8/16 Callie PMPS 151, 243 +2, 307 +4

+2 305 so it looks like we may get some movement today.

Ques: Okay to wait until +4 for next BG since she's still pretty high or do you think we should get a +3 since it was a fairly big drop at +2? *

* we got a +3.25
 
Last edited:
Ques: Okay to wait until +4 for next BG since she's still pretty high or do you think we should get a +3 since it was a fairly big drop at +2? *
Sorry! Only just saw this! Maybe you already did this, but when you have a question, use the "?" prefix on the thread title. Gets more eyes.
305 @+2 is high enough to be able to wait a couple of hours for another test.


Looks like she is still bouncing! :) Maybe a test around +6 would be good?
 
@Bandit's Mom no problem. I did have the ? prefix originally but removed when no one was around and we decided better to test sooner than later.

Put it back on now because +5 was down to 155. My gut is not to feed MC at this point because it isn't that low and it is later in the cycle (she did eat a bit of LC just now.) What do you think?
 
In bounce breaking cycles nadirs can be later in the cycle. You can stick to LC as long as she doesn't dive to the lower greens.
Got it. Will keep an eye on it. Do you think next test at +6.5 is ok? And then every hour until she starts to go back up?
 
Got it. Will keep an eye on it. Do you think next test at +6.5 is ok? And then every hour until she starts to go back up?
+6.5 is fine. You can even wait till +7 to test.

For sharp falls/lower numbers you want to test more often. Once they slow down/flatten you can test less frequently till they start rising.
Of course, you want to test every hour or half hour when she is in green.
 
+6.5 is fine. You can even wait till +7 to test.

For sharp falls/lower numbers you want to test more often. Once they slow down/flatten you can test less frequently till they start rising.
Of course, you want to test every hour or half hour when she is in green.
Perfect, we will do. Thank you!
 
We kind of split the difference and tested at +7.75 - 105. Callie has now retreated to her house... (see my profile pic but today she is deeper inside and hiding her ears from her parents, the vampires.)

+9 okay for next test?
Hahahahaha!

She's flattened out. Yes, I think a +9 will be okay. Feed her now and again at +9. I don't think she will be too low to shoot at PMPS. She should start heading up towards the end of the cycle. And she will bounce at some point!
 
Hahahahaha!

She's flattened out. Yes, I think a +9 will be okay. Feed her now and again at +9. I don't think she will be too low to shoot at PMPS. She should start heading up towards the end of the cycle. And she will bounce at some point!
I figured (about the bounce to come) but I am pretty happy about this cycle all told.... We put some food right by her "house" entrance to get her to eat some and will again to get her to test and eat at +9. Thank you!!!
 
+ 9 106. When Callie's flat, she's really FLAT! :) She ate some more LC at +9. We'll test again around +10 to see if she is on the way up or still holding steady.
 
+10.5 128.

Ques: in preparation for PMPS: I'm guessing Callie will continue to come up as we get closer to shot time (70 mins from now) but I want to prepare in case she doesn't. So far, I think the lowest BG that we have seen pre-shot was 170. If she stays around 128, it would still be recommended to shoot the full 2U, correct? And then get a +2 to see where we are likely to head in the cycle? We have MC and HC food and honey and plenty of testing supplies. Thanks!
 
+10.5 128.

Ques: in preparation for PMPS: I'm guessing Callie will continue to come up as we get closer to shot time (70 mins from now) but I want to prepare in case she doesn't. So far, I think the lowest BG that we have seen pre-shot was 170. If she stays around 128, it would still be recommended to shoot the full 2U, correct? And then get a +2 to see where we are likely to head in the cycle? We have MC and HC food and honey and plenty of testing supplies. Thanks!
All correct! I'm around if you need help. :)
 
Good going! 151 is really not that much different from 170. Soon you'll be shooting green and you will be upset when you see blues at preshot!
LOL excited for those days (I think...)

243 +2. Looks like Callie is bouncing tonight but we will get a +4 to be sure she doesn't go back down. If BG is in the 200s or higher @ +4, it should be safe for us to go to sleep, right? (We leave a LC snack out for her.)
 
Hi Jessica, just checking in. You are doing such a great job with Callie and Callie had some great numbers today. I’ve been checking on her since we talked the other night. Hope you get a get a good nights sleep. Surf safely sweet Callie with those beautiful markings, I love her eyes and nose, she is so pretty. :bighug::bighug: Dolly has a house too, we call it her cubby. She thinks we can’t see her but her tail is always hanging out. :joyful:
 
Hi Jessica, just checking in. You are doing such a great job with Callie and Callie had some great numbers today. I’ve been checking on her since we talked the other night. Hope you get a get a good nights sleep. Surf safely sweet Callie with those beautiful markings, I love her eyes and nose, she is so pretty. :bighug::bighug: Dolly has a house too, we call it her cubby. She thinks we can’t see her but her tail is always hanging out. :joyful:
Thanks so much for checking in on us, Adrienne! Callie did have some really nice numbers today. Of course, now we are bouncing up... but so it goes... It looks like Dolly had a really good day too -- hope tonight and tomorrow are the same. I just love the pic of her you posted today. She has the sweetest face!

They are hilarious when they think they are completely invisible with their back ends hanging out, aren't they? :) Speaking of back ends hanging out, below is a pic of one of Callie's favorite positions in the top part of her tree "house." Our wild girl is always making us laugh. Hope you have a good night. :bighug:

upload_2021-8-17_0-28-24.jpeg
 

Attachments

  • upload_2021-8-17_0-28-24.jpeg
    upload_2021-8-17_0-28-24.jpeg
    44.1 KB · Views: 103
+4 307. Time for bed :cat: Thanks again to everyone who checked in with and helped us today. It honestly means so much to know that you all have our backs :bighug: Have a good day/ night.
 
Back
Top