? 8/15 Walter AMBG 72 (no shot), +20 359, PMPS 331 / Mandarin PMPS 343

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mandarin'sMom

Member Since 2014
Yesterday's condo

Apparently, Walter thought it would be funny to scare my poor cat-sitter half to death and gave her one low number after another despite the double reduction. :eek::oops::confused: Linda didn't test during the day yesterday, but when he was still at 168 last night, I asked her to hang out for a bit and get one more test in. By +2, he had already dropped to 101. Linda left out a bunch of HC food for everyone... but despite that, he started the day at 72. Needless to say, Linda didn't give Insulin. I just got home and Walter has bounced all the way to 359 :eek: ...and I don't even want to know how low he dropped last night.

Now the big question is: how much juice do I give him tonight? I am still tempted to stick with the original plan and go to 1.75 (since he had earned a reduction to 1.75 before I left). I would imagine that his low numbers yesterday were still the result of the depot... or does it make more sense to continue with 1.5?

Oh, yeah, and I am back in town! We had a great time in Ohio and my two pups are exhausted. They went swimming both days and were on their best behavior at my friend's house.
 
The depot can influence 4-6 cycles after a reduction. I would go to 1.75. If nothing else, it'll help the bounce.

Welcome home, bet the kitties we're glad to see you.
 
Woah, Walter...what are you doing?

I am so happy you had a good time on your trip and that your pups are exhausted!!! :):)
 
Yikes! I'll bet your sitter was freaked out! :nailbiting:
So glad you had a great trip. :bighug:
Hope Walter gets back on track in no time! Bet he's sending you a message that mama beans care is best!
Welcome home!
 
Welcome home, bet the kitties we're glad to see you.

Yes, they were - but I think my cat sitter was even more glad than the critters that I am back home. :rolleyes:

Both of the boys are hanging out in their pink pants tonight, but I got some extra snuggles from Mandarin and I think he was pretty relieved to have me back. Let's hope they start heading down again...
 
Welcome home Christina. Glad you and the pups had a nice time. Walter....you slick kitty scaring the sitter and confusing the bean. Very nice that Mandarin is extra snuggly...sure that made you feel good.
 
Walter, Walter, Walter! Such a scamp.

Love that Mandarin so definitely missed his bean. Sweet.

Good for the pups! My guys love the swim days.

Marilyn and Polly
 
Welcome home! I'm sure Mandarin was thrilled to have you back. Shy kitties always love it when their beans come home! :cat: Walter, you were up to no good last night. I heard it through the grapevine that you were trying to make the pet sitter freak out. I think you may have nearly accomplished that... Now that mama bean is back, how about you put those blue pants back on and settle in for a nice safe surf?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top