8/15 Tigger PMPS/286

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tigger's Friend

Member Since 2013
Hi LL!

Tigger 8/14 condo

Am getting ready to give Tigger his Am dose in 10 min. He earned his reduction last night, & had some green, so I was going to take his reduction this AM, but since he's bouncing up to 390 (usu. high is about 370), should I shoot into the bounce & reduce tonight instead?

Last time I shot into the bounce was 8/1, don't know if that makes a difference?
 
Re: 8/15TiggerAMPS/390 Reduce Now or Shoot into Bounce? Help

ETA: In considering whether to shoot through through the bounce, look at how high the bounce is and how fast the cat is clearing them. Tigger seems to be taking a cycle or two to clear the bounces and he's pretty high this morning. I think he might qualify this morning!

Quite the night last night - congrats on the reduction. :-D I hope you get some sleep today.
 
Re: 8/15TiggerAMPS/390 Reduce Now or Shoot into Bounce? Help

Hi Wendy,

I'm a little concerned shooting through the bounce today - Tigger's been clearing bounces more quickly & I thnk he's been cruising for a reduction for a few days. Do you think he's depot would be too full to warrant shooting through the bounce?

Thanks - Sorry, I'm due to shoot now!!!
 
Re: 8/15TiggerAMPS/390 Shot into the Bounce

I think it's good to consider how fast he's clearing his bounces and if he is clearing them in one cycle, I probably would not shoot through the bounce. So I'd watch him today.

Suzanne asked me to respond to this question in her condo:

Hx: Tigger was at 2.25u. when he got his first reduction 8/2 to 2.0u. His numbers went more high & level, so the consensus was to fatten his dose. We did that twice, & I started dosing with digital calipers this last fattened increase, so now we're at f2.0 (3.33mm).

Tigger earned his reduction tonight; does he get the full .25u. decrease or do I eliminate the 2 fattened increases & go back to 2.0u?

I'd take the full .25u reduction. He got down to 43 and was slow about coming up. If he'd gotten to 49 and came right up, I'd shave back to the 2u but with the way he did last night, IMHO, .25u reduction.

Looking good!
 
Re: 8/15TiggerAMPS/390 Shot into the Bounce

THANKS, WENDY!!! For the V. Fast Response - it really helped!!!! :thumbup

OK, thought about it a few seconds more & decided - let's do it!! nailbite_smile :o :-D

Tigger's lowest has been 43, only 1 time, so I'll keep a close eye on him today & take his reduction tonight. :mrgreen:


:?: For clarification, Tigger was at 3.33mm (f2.0) - full 1/4 unit (.38mm per Marje's caliper post) -his new dose will be at 2.95mm, correct? :?: (Not 1.75u. which would be 2.66mm by my calcs)

Oooh - just saw Marje's post that she wouldn't do it. EEPS :o :shock: :shock: :o nailbite_smile . Well, I'll need to be on top of it & view this as a learning curve, hopefully just for this cycle.......
 
Re: 8/15TiggerAMPS/390 Shot into the Bounce

If he's clearing bounces in TWO cycles, I would have shot through the bounce. It's just if he's clearing them in one cycle. For example, if he started to come up fast last night and clears the next cycle (e.g. today's a.m. cycle). When he starts doing that, I'd be cautious about shooting through the bounce. If he bounces all day today and clears tonight, you did good by shooting through the bounce :-D

Correct on the mm. Since half of .15mm is .075 but we can't dose to three digits, then you can either reduce by 0.37mm or 0.38mm. Up to you. But then your dose would probably be a f1.75.
 
Re: 8/15TiggerAMPS/390 +1.25/364

+3 is 374, so Tigger's staying high & level so far - probably didn't need to feed that extra MC @ +1.25 :sad: Oh well. On a happy note, blood ketones are .2 (Normal!) :-D

Sending healing vines out to Jupiter, Tashi, Bob, Gobbles, & poopy, appy, hairball vines out to anyone in need!
 
Re: 8/15TiggerAMPS/390 +1.25/364

Hi Suzanne--you did the right thing by shooting through Tigger's bounce. I would have done the same thing to Gobbles. Gosh, I took a look at Tigger's SS--I hope you and Tigger got a few good hours of naptime in today!!! You.Are.Doing.AWESOME!!!
 
Re: 8/15TiggerAMPS/390 +1.25/364

Get much sleep lately? ;-)

nice work!! congrats on the reduction.....

And super good job on Shooting thru the bounce........you did good!

~kelly
 
Re: 8/15TiggerAMPS/390 +1.25/364

Thanks Wendy & Marje for the clarification, & Kat & Kelly for the validation!

All in all it was a good day. Tigger stayed high & level (tho' I don't trust that much anymore the way he dives, tricky cat!) We are still battling colds - have managed to keep it away for another day with just lots of vitamins & the neti pot.

Had a rare lazy afternoon with DH & DK lounging on the bed, snoozing & making up for last sleep last night (DH was very concerned by our 43) Tigger was nestled in the crook of my arm & DH was on the other side. And neither one snored!!! What more can I ask for? :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Well, off to shoot our reducie & then call it an early night after one more LB change- going to try the new Terumo syringes - thanks again for the dosing verification, Marje! Hopefully Tigger will stay in the blue tonight - not too high & not too low - could use more zzzzzs!

Hope everyone has a great evening & all kittes & beans stay healthy & happy & safe........
 
Hi Suzanne,
Congratulations on the reduction.
I hope Tigger likes the new dose!!!
I'm glad you got to catch up on some ZZZZ this afternoon!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top