8/15 Tibbs pmps 461 ! hope it's just a bounce

Status
Not open for further replies.

tibbs5

Member Since 2014
so i upped his dose yesterday to 1.5 . i hope to God this is just a bounce but i don't think an increase from yesterday would be effecting him yet.
maybe he's still clearing the accidental cat cookie treat? I hope so. Paws crossed.
 
Once again, we need those mid cycle tests to know what is going on. I suspect he went lower at nadir (low point in cycle) than he has been in a while, and yes, then he bounced. Hold tight and try to get those mid cycle tests, they are very important, espectially if you are raising doseage.

I know I sound like a broken record, but try try try to remember not to panic at high preshot numbers. The nadir is the key. High preshots tell you to be wary of ketones, but in and of themselves they do NOT mean you should raise the dose. If the cat is getting a reasonably lower nadir, we would advise to hold the line, and let that little pancreas and liver calm on that dose before we change anything. This can take weeks, not days. It is a long process, but its so worthwhile.
 
ok thanks linda. his plus 5 today was 353 so still high. will try to get another reading before his next shot.
just tested his ketone level and still negative maybe a slight trace but more toward the tan color with just a tinge of pink.
thanks everyone
nadine
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top