8/15 Skooter +4 65 +4.75 69 +5.25 56 +6 60 +6.5 81

Status
Not open for further replies.

MollynSkooter

Member Since 2014
The land o' the blue surf (08/14)

Greetings LL!

It looks like Skooter is now taking a slow and steady approach to making it to the falls....as long as his end game is still to go to the falls, I shall do my best to be patient and allow him to go with it. It is nice as I have gotten some extra sleep for a few nights in a row, which has been nice.

I wouldn't mind if he took a reduction in tonight's PM cycle, either cycle tomorrow or Sunday AM cycle as the .5 is waaaaaaaaaaaaaay easier to measure than the .75 and let's face it, its all about me anyways, right? lol

Tricia, the recipe I use calls for dried sage, how difficult is it to dry it out? Here is the recipe, if anyone is interested....REALLY good and best when you use FRESH herbs and a grill:

Look at the GRILLED CHICKEN WITH HERBS

I just change out the flavor of the EVOO and balsamic flavors each time just to change it up.....my sister and her hubby are my most willing guinea pigs :)

I am hoping Skooter takes his slow and steady approach during his AM cycle today as I will be able to stop home to test and feed, but I can't stick around with him for long....

Wishing one and all a fantastic Friday! Sending healing vines to all those crazy lil kittehs and hugs to their beans :)
 
Re: 8/15 Skooter 125 +1.5 107 +6 76

Got stuck at work later than I thought......I am digging this +6 number....nice to see some blue...it has been absent for a couple of cycles here....I have come to love the greens and now am greedy for SAFE greens!

Hope everyone has a great rest of Friday...back to work and time to sign up for 2 more 5Ks for this fall!
 
Re: 8/15 Skooter 125 +1.5 107 +6 76

What a beautiful curve for Skooter so far...I hope he surfs those gorgeous greens right into PMPS!!
 
Re: 8/15 Skooter 125 +1.5 107 +6 76 PMPS 103

Soooooooooooo close to a PMPS in the greens!!!

I have a feeling it will be an active night for Skooter and I.....I have TONS I need to do around the house in addition to testing my lil bugger....

with a PMPS of 103, is it a good idea to do a +1 and a +2 or perhaps a +1.5 and +3?????

Any suggestions on testing for this eve would be greatly appreciated!
 
Re: 8/15 Skooter 125 +1.5 107 +6 76 PMPS 103

Nice day for Skooter. I'd get a +1 and plan from there.
 
Re: 8/15 Skooter 125 +1.5 107 +6 76 PMPS 103 +1 92 +2 62

OK, a +2.5 test is in order. :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

No rush Skooter, plenty of time left tonight.
 
Re: 8/15 Skooter 125 +1.5 107 +6 76 PMPS 103 +1 92 +2 62 +3

Ugh I have been in super clean mode and lost track of time....


I guess with a +3 of 43, Skooter is telling me to take a break! I have given him 2 teaspoons of HC and will retest in 30?
 
Re: 8/15 Skooter 125 +1.5 107 +6 76 PMPS 103 +1 92 +2 62 +3

Wow nice reduction @ +3, think charlie needs to take a read of skooters condo and get back on track.
 
Re: 8/15 Skooter 125 +1.5 107 +6 76 PMPS 103 +1 92 +2 62 +3

Under the heading of "be careful what you ask for":
I wouldn't mind if he took a reduction in tonight's PM cycle, either cycle tomorrow or Sunday AM cycle as the .5 is waaaaaaaaaaaaaay easier to measure than the .75 and let's face it, its all about me anyways, right? lol

:lol: :lol: :lol:

Thanks for the recipe. Looks interesting. I may have to give it a try. I love chicken and am always looking for new ideas. I'm a pretty picky eater, so it's hard to find something I like. Also, cheese doesn't like me, so that eliminates a lot of recipes.

Hope you've got some Leverage to watch tonight. I think you're gonna be up a while.... ;-)
 
Re: 8/15 Skooter 125 +1.5 107 +6 76 PMPS 103 +1 92 +2 62 +3

He was sitting in the 100s/blues for a couple of days, I had a feeling this weekend was gonna be at least one reduction......

I don't think he would have gotten that low if I hadn't lost track of time while cleaning....I was gonna try and get a +2.5 in, oh well.....at least my kitchen is looking FABULOUS! (Cupboards inside and out, walls, EVERYTHING is getting cleaned).

Currently on the last disc of Season 4.....ONLY ONE SEASON LEFT AFTER THIS!!!! I guess I will have to go back to one of the tv shows I have already gone through.....

I could do a Nicholas Sparks marathon, HOWEVER, since most of those movies make me cry and crying makes me sleepy, that idea is now out.....
 
Re: 8/15 Skooter PMPS 103 +1 92 +2 62 +3 43 +3.5 54

Since he is rising with the little bit of HC....I am guessing I do not need to give more food, but I should be testing at +4?

Tricia - as for the chicken recipe....it is one of my FAVORITES and always a huge hit for whoever I make it for! The best thing is when you put it on the grill and then add some of the marinade on top and it sizzles off and just smells devine!
 
Re: 8/15 Skooter PMPS 103 +1 92 +2 62 +3 43 +3.5 54

You could try a tsp or two of LC. Is it time for the last part of his dinner yet? The LC can help get them on their surfboard. I'd keep testing every half hour when in the 50's or 60's.
 
Re: 8/15 Skooter PMPS 103 +1 92 +2 62 +3 43 +3.5 54 +4 65

He normally gets his last LC of the night between now and +4.5....

I shall give it to him now and then test again at +4.5 and see where we are at....he is currently at 65.....

I think it is time to put some more Pizza Rolls in the oven for me...........
 
Re: 8/15 Skooter PMPS 103 +1 92 +2 62 +3 43 +3.5 54 +4 65

How nice of Skooter to wait until the weekend to have a PJ party!!

At least you don't have to crawl out of bed and go to TBP tomorrow!

Hope on up on that surfboard Skooter...Mamabean appreciates your thoughtfulness at earning a reduction on a weekend but I bet she would have liked it just as much during tomorrow's AM cycle! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 8/15 Skooter PMPS 103 +1 92 +2 62 +3 43 +3.5 54 +4 65

Yes, tomorrow during the AM certainly would have been more convenient, but I will just be happy that he at least waited until the weekend to do this so I don't have to worry about work :)


I think the cleaning for the night has been done...it does make me tired and sleepy, so since I need to stay awake, gonna just watch some Leverage....I am really hoping to not have to break out the caffeine, but the two bottles are there, just in case.
 
Re: 8/15 Skooter PMPS+1 92 +2 62 +3 43 +3.5 54 +4 65 +4.75 6

You can blame Skooter for getting the +4.75 instead of the +4.5.....I spent 15 minutes looking for him all over the place....meowing, shaking his dry food bag...then on the THIRD trip downstairs...he was just sitting there....

THEN he had the nerve to hiss at ME when I picked him up to bring him upstairs to test him.....


GEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEESH!
 
Re: 8/15 Skooter PMPS+1 92 +2 62 +3 43 +3.5 54 +4 65 +4.75 6

smiley_emoticons_mttao_surfer.gif
 
Re: 8/15 Skooter PMPS+1 92 +2 62 +3 43 +3.5 54 +4 65 +4.75 6

It looks like Skooter is rocking out on a Friday night! \M/ :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Congratulations on the reduction, and how considerate of him to at least wait till the weekend to earn it. ;-)

Skooter's SS is looking gorgeous lately! You're doing a phenomenal job Molly, and I LOVE reading Skooter's condos! :-D
 
Re: 8/15 Skooter PMPS+2 62 +3 43 +3.5 54 +4 65 +4.75 69 +5.2

Since he is coming down just a twitch, it is within meter variance....

Perhaps a little more LC or perhaps even MC food? Thoughts?
 
Re: 8/15 Skooter PMPS+2 62 +3 43 +3.5 54 +4 65 +4.75 69 +5.2

Since he has already earned a reduction i would feed again and probably go with the mc but either is fine.
 
Re: 8/15 Skooter PMPS+2 62 +3 43 +3.5 54 +4 65 +4.75 69 +5.2

Tell Skooter to grab hold of Cinco and haul him out of the deep end with him, please. I think our boys have had enough fun for tonight!

Congrats on the reducie! Don't get too comfortable with .5 - I have a feeling you won't be there very long. Your boy is on a mission! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 8/15 Skooter PMPS+2 62 +3 43 +3.5 54 +4 65 +4.75 69 +5.2

Hey Skooter! I ran to tell Cinco, but I see you're out there in the deep water with him! Better come out quick! There's a lagoon shark out there! ~ China



See?? Save yourselves!!
 

Attachments

  • green shark mouth.jpg
    green shark mouth.jpg
    13.6 KB · Views: 391
Re: 8/15 Skooter PMPS+2 62 +3 43 +3.5 54 +4 65 +4.75 69 +5.2

I am trying to not put the cart before the horse, but getting a little excited that there is a strong chance he could be doing a T-R-I-A-L of something in the future....perhaps a little sooner rather than later.....he did seem to stall out and surf better ever since I got the timed feeder going....I am guessing the LC food throughout the cycle is helping him surf better and not necessarily dive down the way he was....if I can get a few doses in at .5 I would be happy because I have the feeling the next two are gonna be a pain in the @$$ to try and measure out.....I don't even know how one get .1u of insulin.....

I sure hope Cinco and Skooter decide to come to the shore a bit......China saw a shark and snapped a picture of it!

About to start the LAST season of Leverage, so I am sure I will blow through it by tomorrow.....and then what am I gonna do?!?!??
 
Re: 8/15 Skooter PMPS+2 62 +3 43 +3.5 54 +4 65 +4.75 69 +5.2

Molly, in all the excitement over the lagoon shark, I forgot to answer your question about drying herbs. We have a dehydrator, which does a great job, but when I only have a little bit, I just rinse them really well, then spread them out on paper towels and let them dry. It takes a few days, depending on how dry your air is. When they are dried out enough to crumble, you're good to go. Easy peasy! :-D

We're binge watching something called Longmire. I wasn't sure I'd like it, but I've gotten into it. Looks like we're both in for a long night.
 
Re: 8/15 Skooter PMPS+2 62 +3 43 +3.5 54 +4 65 +4.75 69 +5.2

I totally forgot I asked about that! LOL I am thinking, for starting out I can just dry them out with the paper towels....I don't need a ton of it, but then I will have to REALLY plan out when I am making this dish as the sage will need to dry out for a few days before I even start the marinading, which is a two day thing :roll: Good thing it is like one of the most delicious things I make!

So should I be trying to carb him up still? I will give him a few more teaspoons of MC....I don't want to totally spike him with the HC just to have him come down again....
 
Re: 8/15 Skooter +3 43 +3.5 54 +4 65 +4.75 69 +5.25 56 +6 60

Well, I see your last reading is 60 exactly. We want consecutive reading over 60 without food influence. You might give him one more MC snack and next 2 tests w/out food to see where he goes on his own (assuming the next one is above 60). If he comes down again, you might want to switch to HC. Cinco is being pretty darn stubborn. I just broke out the Karo. It's only like the third or fourth time I've ever had to do that with him.
 
I just got 81 2 6.5, but guessing that has something to do with the MC he was eating...

I am gonna take a nap for about 90 minutes and then get up and test again....I have a pretty bad headache starting to attack on both the left AND right side, which suuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuucks.......

I have 3 alarms set to wake me up for a +8.....now let's hope he doesn't go to a hiding place that I don't know about again and it takes me forever to find him :)

Lights will be on, as well as TV so I should wake up :)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top