8/15~Shadow~AMPS=291~+4=386~+7=281~+8=371~PMPS=320

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA)

Member Since 2009
PMPS=254
+4=245
+7=167
AMPS=291 ~2.0u Lev
Yesterday's condo

Morning everyone! ~O) Shadow had a blue last night! Big whoop! LOL I am wondering if he needed to do a little better than that to ward off the dosecrease. He's been sitting on the pink floor a little too long and while these yellows and the blue are nice to see, I am not sure if it is enough. Would love your thoughts...I'll be back.
Breffis was eaten and he is visiting the LB now. Oops, running down the hallway, no, he is scampering! He is doing his roar now, all full of himself! Have I mentioned how really great he is looking? :razz:

Hoping they all enjoyed the parties yesterday...my two certainly did.
Sending healing vines out to Checkers and Stu, and to any other kitties who are feeling under the weather.
Has anyone heard from Kelly & Logan????

Hugs to you all :YMHUG: with wishes for a beautiful day!
 
Re: 8/15~Shadow~AMPS=291

Sounds like Shadow knows how great he looks and is roaring for all to know it too. :-D
What a nice condo to read first thing in the morning.
Hey, don't scoff at that PM blue. Looks wonderful to me. :-D
Pat, thank you for sending good wishes for Checkers. I too, send good wishes to Ella and Stu.
 
Re: 8/15~Shadow~AMPS=291

hey, those blues still count for something, even if they are far and few in between! Glad to hear that all the kitties had fun at the party last night, and we too send our best wishes for any ill feeling kitties ...
 
Re: 8/15~Shadow~AMPS=291

YAY! Yellow is better than pink :lol: :lol: remember Shadow - no more pinks... well you are probably right on maybe a dose change. I may have to do the same with Mannie - we get a few really great days, the rest could be better. So unless he continues what he did last night it looks like he will get one... **sigh**

Mannie had such a good time last night - he so enjoyed cooking with Raja at Stu's party. He says that Raja really handles a mean ladle - no goofin' in the kitchen. So amazing that all those kitties came to Stu's, and to Milo's.

have good one today - hope Shadow can find the blue floor.
 
Re: 8/15~Shadow~AMPS=291

Dear Raja, I want to thank you for the delicious dinner you planned and cooked for me last night. I had a wonderful time at the gatherings. I am so proud of the kitchen crew! Thank you from the bottom of my heart, and please tell Shad-0 that he did really well with the tasks you assigned him!
Stu


Good start for Shadow today--no more lingering on the pink floor! Maybe they can all surf blue later. Thank you Pat, for watching over Stu and for the food suggestions.

Ella
 
Re: 8/15~Shadow~AMPS=291

Hmmm... I'm glad that Shadow got to the blue last night but I see why you are not all that impressed. He was down to 46 just five days ago. But five days seems like too long to call these numbers a bounce, i don't usually see 5-day bounces; I suppose it's possible. And then I have't seen much else to be impressed with on this dose.

Well, it will be interesting to see where today takes him. More blues or just yellows... To me,
blue could be a signal to hang on to the dose, but yellow says more insulin please.
 
Re: 8/15~Shadow~AMPS=291

Nice blues last night Shadow, we want some more of those, okay? the yellow is no longer impressing anyone.
Good Luck
 
Re: 8/15~Shadow~AMPS=291

Well, no dose advice from me! I'm happy to see a non-pink AMPS though, and a blue last night is nice!

Love the scampering and roaring! :lol: I'm glad Shadow is looking and feeling great!
 
Re: 8/15~Shadow~AMPS=291~+4=386

CD and BigMac said:
......
Well, it will be interesting to see where today takes him. More blues or just yellows... To me,
blue could be a signal to hang on to the dose, but yellow says more insulin please.

And CD, what exactly does PINK say...??? It screams something, doesn't it?
He is sealing his fate for a dosecrease for sure!
+4=386
 
Re: 8/15~Shadow~AMPS=291~+4=386

Hey I'm to lazy to look at the SS, how long on this dose? He did have low green less than a week ago and some barely blues now so i would say there is no urgent need to increase, I would hold it the maximum number of cycles (6-10) if no improvement then more juice.

Other things:
Hows your insulin?
anything new going on?
Wondering about the inverted curves? (doubtful but maybe to much insulin?)


Can somebody please turn off the WATER!!!!!! And turn the sun back on dammit!!!!!
 
Re: 8/15~Shadow~AMPS=291~+4=386

This is the start of the 9th day
8/10 5 days ago +8=46
last night +8=167
mostly pinks and some yellows
insulin opened 8/3
nothing much going on

Sorry about your weather Monique....I will send some Florida sun right away!!
 
Re: 8/15~Shadow~AMPS=291~+4=386

Oh Shadow - what are we going to do with you? Your mom warned you, and obviously you didn't listen! At least come down and surf the yellows with Emma today!
 
Re: 8/15~Shadow~AMPS=291~+4=386

Shadow, Your momma is going to increase your dose if you don't turn around and come back down right now! It was fun seeing you last night at Milo's party. Love Blackie

Pat, Looks like Shadow has sealed his fate. Good luck with the dosecrease.
 
Re: 8/15~Shadow~AMPS=291~+4=386

DOSECREASE!!!!

That's right, I said it, you better get right with the insuloon Shadow or else you're gonna get more of it!

I love when they scaper around, just like a herd of rhino-kiddins gallooping about the jungle. bcatrun_gif
 
Re: 8/15~Shadow~AMPS=291~+4=386

Shad-O, you're getting more juice! Well maybe not so bad if it means you can surf blue/green with the gang. So. OK. get the juice and come on down! -- Tess
 
Re: 8/15~Shadow~AMPS=291~+4=386

Shad-O! Wrong way dude! angry(2)_cat You come on back down here, OK? you're gonna get more juice - but I am with Tess - if it gets you on a blue or green board it is a good thing! See you! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 8/15~Shadow~AMPS=291~+4=386

Shadow! Wrong way, I know you want to see your mom's handiwork, but I heard it's yucky! She said she just painted, but I got a glimpse of pink neon, strobe lights and this pounding heavy metal music!! :shock: :o :shock: Get outta there while you can! -- Tess
 
Re: 8/15~Shadow~AMPS=291~+4=386~+7=281~+8=371

+7=281
+8=371 snack
+9=382
Crazy.

And that is how he was just acting. Crazy. Running from room to room and rolling around, having a great time for himself. 5 P's today! Yay!!!

:?: Do you think I should increase to 2.25u tonight? (increase by .25u?)
 
Re: 8/15~Shadow~AMPS=291~+4=386~+7=281~+8=371, increase?

That's it, Shad-0, you heard what they said: dosecrease! It'll be fine, buddy. We can all go surfing in blue or better (or even in yellow, just not pink).
Your pal,
Stu
 
AMPS=291 ~2.0u Lev
+4=386
+7=281
+8=371
+9=352
PMPS=320 ~2.25u Lev (first cycle of the largest amount of insulin he has ever been on except
for when the vet prescribed 4.0u Vetsulin! And I don't really count those
days cause it was a big wast anyway.)


Ready or not, here it comes and there it went...swoosh...he's got it now!
Thank you all for your help and your cheering! :mrgreen:
 
Okay Shadow, you got some more good stuff, so let's start seeing some good blues and greens. :smile:
Hi Pat, I hope this dosecrease does great things for Shadow. :-D
 
Missed you today, but heard you are getting a dose crease--I know you will come down to the blue & green floors with it!! it feels real good!Really enjoyed the party last night--Think that Stu was real happy--He's our BFF right??--Tomorrow maybe we can all go surfing tomorrow!!
Hugs from Moonie :YMHUG:


Hey Pat & Shadow sorry I didnt come by sooner but it was hectic here!--Congrats on the dose crease!! Hugs!! Have a good night!! :mrgreen:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top