? 8/15 Prince PMPS 285 curve day

Prince’s Mom

Member Since 2020
Just when I think his nadir is around +5, today it looks like it was around +10! Or is that just a fluke due to meter variance?
Either way, increase tomorrow?
 
I can't advise on the dosing but you are SLGS and have been on this dose for 14 cycles I think your Prince needs a .25 increase to 3.50. Your boy needs some help. Nadirs can and do fluctuate. I am having that problem with my Susie right now and it is very frustrating. Let's see if we can't get you some good advice. @tiffmaxee or @Sienne and Gabby (GA) or @Christy & Maverick.
 
SLGS would usually be held for a week, correct? That would be 14 cycles. Am I misinterpreting it? Should I only be holding it for 7 cycles?
 
Hi Lisa! Prince definitely needs an increase so I'd go up by .25 to 3.5 tomorrow morning.

I know you had been giving him kibble for his "treats" but had considered stopping that. Is he still getting the YAZ?

You test enough to do Tight Regulation which might help Prince since you could increase his dose as often as every 3 days instead of only every 7-10 days
 
Lisa -

You are correct -- with SLGS you hold the dose for a week unless your kitty tells you it's time for a decrease (i.e., numbers drop below 90). Since it's been a week and numbers are still not where you want them, it's time to increase at AMPS.

As far as nadirs, this was a very flat cycle. Your AMPS was your lowest point. Other than your AMPS, Prince's numbers ranged from 281 to 301 -- the entire range was less than a 20% variation. I would not get too stuck on where nadirs typically fall -- they can and do change. Cats like to be unpredictable!

I had the same reaction as Chris when I looks at your spreadsheet -- you test enough to consider TR. However, there can't be any dry food in Prince's diet.
 
I have stopped the Young Again. He gets no dry now. He’s not a fan of the Pure Bites so he is treatless for the time being. I’ll increase to 3.5 in the morning. Thank you all!
 
In anticipation of the lower AMPS we might see with an increase-if I stall, and numbers are rising, should I be able to shoot a full dose of 3.5? I work Mon-Fri so unless he throws a low number on the weekend, it could be an issue. How do I know if I should shoot a partial dose?
 
Back
Top