? 8/15 Nelson amps 223, +4 171, +6 88, +7 74 want to reduce dose

Yes he ate all his and half his sister's lol. That explains the food coma. So at +2 I'll have to do the honey and wet food. Can you recommend how many tablespoons? I'm doing ok at mo, just doing some snake. Thank you
Don't give any honey unless he drops low. Lets see what he is first before you give anything to eat.
Do you have snakes there? What sort?
 
Ok no problem. We seem to get all sorts of snakes, we're close to being tropical in the northern rivers, near Nimbin. We're rocking a catio to keep them safe. We just enclosed our whole balcony with netting so they can watch the birds and wallabies and they make a run at the brush turkeys, they get so close lol
 
Ok no problem. We seem to get all sorts of snakes, we're close to being tropical in the northern rivers, near Nimbin. We're rocking a catio to keep them safe. We just enclosed our whole balcony with netting so they can watch the birds and wallabies and they make a run at the brush turkeys, they get so close lol
That sounds lovely for them.
I live in Sydney and we have a lot of brush turkeys every day. They are everywhere since they baited the foxes. We also have wallabies but they can't get around the back where the cats could see them. They mostly come out at night here.
We have all sorts of snakes as well as we live across the road from a national park but the only ones I normally see are the pythons and we have a lot of those. I have an outdoor cat enclosure which will stop large snakes but not small ones. It always concerns me.
 
Enclosures are the best for peace of mind and protecting the wildlife aren't they. Don't think my babies would stand a chance outside. Ticks, lots of pythons and wild dogs too. Just got a 5.4 reading, he's holding a lot better than the other night so far. I could give a creamy treat or wait another hour?
 
Enclosures are the best for peace of mind and protecting the wildlife aren't they. Don't think my babies would stand a chance outside. Ticks, lots of pythons and wild dogs too. Just got a 5.4 reading, he's holding a lot better than the other night so far. I could give a creamy treat or wait another hour?
It would be better if you gave him a couple of teaspoons of low carb food now and test again at +3. That will help with the onset of insulin which will happen soon.
What are in the creamy treats?
 
Ok I'll give him something now. Creamy treats are like sloppy pate in tubes that they like straight from the tube, it's fun and cute to be so close to feeding them. Sorry I don't know how to upload a photo off my phone of how cute it is lol. Ingredients are chicken tuna thickeners flavour salmon and colour.
 
Creamy treats are like sloppy pate in tubes that they like straight from the tube, it's fun and cute to be so close to feeding them. Sorry I don't know how to upload a photo off my phone of how cute it is lol. Ingredients are chicken tuna thickeners flavour salmon and colour.
OH......I thought they must be creamy as in milk/cream.
They should be fine to give as a snack. The thickener could have a few carbs in it, but should be OK
 
If you write what you feed him as extra snacks in the remarks column when he's low or you are shooting low, it will help you in the future to manage him. YOu can look back and see how he responded. It also helps us to see as well.
Wow just got a 6.1. Might not be as stressful as the other night. Or the creamy treats are hc. Can i wait 2 hours before next test or should I keep it hourly?
 
I don't shoot late. I shoot at 3.30pm. Nelson has a late nadir and the other night he was already low at +3. I'm just struggling to understand while I'm so stressed it's making me ill.
So you all shot low even though you knew you'd have to prop the numbers with food? That's what I'm trying to understand.
I want what's best for him but I'm getting no support at home and I want to leave but I can't.
I used to be a very mild mannered person but the older I get, the more outspoken I am becoming. When I was married, I always tried to avoid trouble. My sister on the other hand was like a little bantam rooster. She ruled the roost.
I have learned that at work and at home that you have to stand up for yourself and your pets. Most of the time, bullies will back down when confronted. They are usually shocked when you stand up for yourself and then wil turn all nicey nicey. Give it a go and best of luck for you and Taz.
 
Back
Top