? 8/15 Nelli AMPS 330 4U +2 310

Status
Not open for further replies.
Did you get any tests the night of the 11th? The SS is blank after preshot.

In spite of that, you've had enough cycles at this dose to go to 4.0 units. Good luck with the new dose. It's always nice to be dosing on the line. :)
 
I'm so happy to see Nelli is responding the the Lantus! :joyful: Excellent news!:joyful: I've been really busy lately with my mom...you're in excellent company here - everyone will pitch in and help you. If you really want a response to your question about dosage - just use that little drop down box on the left hand side of your thread title - and select the '?' - it'll attract attention and you'll get your answer as to how much to increase.

Best to you and Nelli!:bighug::bighug:
 
As long as you are not seeing blue or green, you can increase the dose after six cycles. If the nadirs are above 300, increase by 0.5u but if 200-299, increase by 0.25u.

Great job on the subject line and linking yesterday’s condo. That’s all a great help and we appreciate it. :):)
 
Last edited:
As long as you are not seeing blue or green, you can increase the dose after six cycles. If the nadirs are above 300, increase by 0.5u but if 200-299, increase by 0.25u.

Great job on the subject line and linking yesterday’s condo. That’s all a great help and we appreciate it. :):)
Great job... I’m trying and as promised I am not “thick!”
 
As long as you are not seeing blue or green, you can increase the dose after six cycles. If the nadirs are above 300, increase by 0.5u but if 200-299, increase by 0.25u.

Great job on the subject line and linking yesterday’s condo. That’s all a great help and we appreciate it. :):)
If I tested +9 yesterday (not +6) would this be the Nadir? Increase tonight .25 being reason?
Dang, am I making (any!?!) sense?
 
If I tested +9 yesterday (not +6) would this be the Nadir? Increase tonight .25 being reason?
Dang, am I making (any!?!) sense?
Haha not really!

The nadir is the time of the peak action of the insulin. If the nadirs aren’t below 200, you don’t want to sit on the dose longer than six cycles, generally. If they are below 200, we give them just a few more cycles before increasing.
 
Ok, thanks...
Even though I didn’t do a +6, it was a +9... would be considered the Nadir?
Not necessarily. There’s will be cycles when you won’t know what the nadir is because you are past midcycle. Could she have been lower at +6? Yes.

We do our dose adjustments in what we see and not what we presume. That’s why it’s important to do dose adjustments based on how low we know the dose is taking them. That comes from testing.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top