MommaOfMuse
Member Since 2010
Well after a nice day yesterday, with a beautiful green 85 at +6 she jumped up to 299 by her pmps and then this morning 354. The only other factor is that I had to go to my backup meter yesterday, as her test strips for her meter aren't here yet, according to the tracking on the shipment they left Omaha saturday at 3:45am, so they should be in the mail this morning by somewhere between 10am - noon, they were sent USPS so gotta love the postal service for speed <sigh>.
My backup meter is the one I normally use for Maxwell, but I don't always trust it to be the most spot on, it is good enough to spot check Maxwell, since he varies so little, but not sure how well it does on Musette, as it has been known to give me a couple of wacky readings because it will count down and display a reading when I know it doesn't have either enough blood, or too much blood.
So she either just bounced off that .4u or it was a faulty reading. At this point I'm planning on holding her at the .4 until I can get a few more readings off her own meter. As wednesday will be her 5th day on the lowered dose, and I will have all day then to run a full curve on her.
Mel, Maxwell, Musette & The Fur Gang
My backup meter is the one I normally use for Maxwell, but I don't always trust it to be the most spot on, it is good enough to spot check Maxwell, since he varies so little, but not sure how well it does on Musette, as it has been known to give me a couple of wacky readings because it will count down and display a reading when I know it doesn't have either enough blood, or too much blood.
So she either just bounced off that .4u or it was a faulty reading. At this point I'm planning on holding her at the .4 until I can get a few more readings off her own meter. As wednesday will be her 5th day on the lowered dose, and I will have all day then to run a full curve on her.
Mel, Maxwell, Musette & The Fur Gang