8/15 Miss Kitty AMPS 390 PMPS 216 +3 117 dose advice please

Status
Not open for further replies.

april925

Member Since 2011
yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=49923

She hit blue last night. Maybe she is entering her blue period :mrgreen:
 
Re: 8/15 Miss Kitty AMPS 390 PMPS 216 +3 117 dose advice ple

I'm wondering if I should back off from the .25 unit from her does now. She just hit 117 at +3, I'm going to check her again in 2 hours. From what I have read, you don't decrease the dose unless it goes below 50, is that right? So, even though she is going in the 100s, I would still give her the same dose?
 
Re: 8/15 Miss Kitty AMPS 390 PMPS 216 +3 117 dose advice ple

I would continue to monitor (i.e., get a +4) this evening. You're correct, though. A dose reduction is not earned until BG numbers drop below 50 in a cat within a year from diagnosis.
 
Re: 8/15 Miss Kitty AMPS 390 PMPS 216 +3 117 dose advice ple

I agree, see where she goes tonight, but you don't want to back off prematurely. Looking good!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top