8/15 Mikey AMPS 544 +4 262 PMPS 125. my bouncing boy

Mikey’sDad

Member Since 2021
Hi all,Just checking in Mikey continues to bounce daily for the last 2 years, especially today as his dose increased . I have been a bit remiss in using the SLGS protocol
No dose tonight because his pm was low.
Have a good day
Tom
 
Hi Tom, your SS shows 2.75U in the PM units column. If you skipped the shot, you want to put NS (for No Shot) there.

With SLGS, you can shoot any number over 90 (especially if you can monitor). He's possibly seeing end-of-cycle nadirs due to bounce clearing and could just head up from there. Next time you get a low preshot, you want to stall, not feed and post here for help.
 
Hi Tom, your SS shows 2.75U in the PM units column. If you skipped the shot, you want to put NS (for No Shot) there.

With SLGS, you can shoot any number over 90 (especially if you can monitor). He's possibly seeing end-of-cycle nadirs due to bounce clearing and could just head up from there. Next time you get a low preshot, you want to stall, not feed and post here for help.
Actually, I have pretty much given up here for help. I post stuff and never get an answer or if I do it’s 10 hours later. Very disappointed in this forum lately. I have even posted wth a ? and nothing? It is a shame because I loved this forum.

I didn’t give him a shot because of his bouncing, i have “no shot “written next to his numbers . I have been checking with AI for help which I don’t want to do but at least I get an answer . I would not feel comfortable giving him a dose at 90 since he is such a severe bouncer for the last 2 years and especially last night because I was out till 7 hours after his pm dose



Tom :)
 
Last edited:
Actually, I have pretty much given up here for help. I post stuff and never get an answer or if I do it’s 10 hours later. Very disappointed in this forum lately. I have even posted wth a ? and nothing? It is a shame because I loved this forum.
Sorry that you haven't got responses on time. Next time you're stalling with a low preshot, try saying something like "STALLING: NEED HELP" in the title or something similar to grab attention. So that people know that your query is urgent.

You could also tag me, @tiffmaxee, @Mary & Jude, @Karolina & Nestle, @Tim & Pookey and @Staci & Ivy


I didn’t give him a shot because of his bouncing, i have “no shot “written next to his numbers . I have been checking with AI for help which I don’t want to do but at least I get an answer . I would not feel comfortable giving him a dose at 90 since he is such a severe bouncer for the last 2 years and especially last night because I was out till 7 hours after his pm dose
Bouncing is not caused by shooting lower preshots. In fact, shooting low can give pretty flat cycles. You've shot as low as 151 recently. I can understand your not wanting to shoot low when you cannot monitor, but you could try shooting the 90-150 range when you're home to monitor. Once you have enough data on how he responds to lower preshots, you will get more comfortable with them.
 
Last edited:
Sorry about the response times, Tom. I hope you can allow us some grace since we’re all volunteers here. I’m going to say an opinion… I think lot of the time the helpers gravitate to folks that post here every day. I think it’s easier in some cases because they get to know you and your cat, so it makes giving advice easier. And they see your posts more frequently. I know you’ve been here for a long time and sorry again that you’re experiencing this.

So yes, try the question mark and tagging people. The people Bhooma mentioned are pretty active. I know for me personally I get notifications right to my phone.
 
For Mikey, one thing I’m wondering is what your feeding schedule is? Is there any chance he’s eating a bunch of food after +5/+6? I could see that shortening duration and bringing numbers up like you’re seeing.
 
Hi Tom, I agree with what Tim mentioned. It’s just a natural gravitation when we know you and your pet and your circumstances. Especially for those volunteers here with less experience. It’s far easier to help you with an opinion when we know your situation.

I’m not making excuses, we all want to help each other along. Feel free to post and let us all get to know you both better so there are more people available to help you.
And as Bhooma and Tim mentioned, use the question mark and a title that shows you need help. Try it and hopefully they will help in the future.
🥰😻
 
Back
Top