8/15 Max PMPS~112+1.25~111+2.25~88+11~132

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 8/15 Max AMPS~119+2.25~70

:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: That's a lot of nice green on Max's SS lately! :thumbup
 
Re: 8/15 Max AMPS~119+2.25~70

Thanks, Ann, for checking in. Wow, Tess is at a little over .125 units. That's great (except trying to dose that :smile: )
 
Re: 8/15 Max AMPS~119+2.25~70

But he ate at PMPS time, right? That's a 40something% drop at +2.25. Can you poke him at +4?
Carl
 
Re: 8/15 Max AMPS~119+2.25~70+6.75~82+11~96

Hey, Carl, I missed your message. I should have poked him at +4 == you're right. I didn't think he needed it, but I was here at +3.5, and he ate then. So, I didn't think about it considering what he did the day before yesterday in the AM -- the morning of 8/13.

Now tonight, he is lower than he has been in the past except for last night. Maybe he'll jump up above 100 for PMPS again.

EDITED: We have 10 minutes to go.
 
Re: 8/15 Max AMPS~119+2.25~70+6.75~82+11~96

After I posted I remembered you saying you might not post much today. But I figured you had it all under control:-)
Beautiful cycle, Max!
Carl
 
Re: 8/15 Max AMPS~119+2.25~70+6.75~82+11~96

Oh, was all well at the well-baby check?
Carl
 
Re: 8/15 Max AMPS~119+2.25~70+6.75~82+11~96PMPS~112

Hey, Carl,

So, 112 at PMPS, and another 0.75u. At least he's doing very well for a cat on insulin! I'm very happy.

The well baby was fine unless you happened to be Emma -- she had three things done to her that made her cry her little heart out. They didn't hurt, but it was uncomfortable and she hates being restrained, of course. Every time she calmed down we had to do something else. Poor thing. I felt so bad, but she got over it quickly, and there was a great yellow dump truck that was bigger than she is. She thought that was pretty neat.
 
Re: 8/15 Max AMPS~119+2.25~70+6.75~82+11~96PMPS~112+1.25~111

Not much of a food spike at +1.25. That means he'll be dropping big time at +2.5?
 
Re: 8/15 Max AMPS~119+2.25~70+6.75~82+11~96PMPS~112+1.25~111

(((Dale and Emma))) I just know I'll be a total wreck when I have a baby and have to take her to the doctor for this kind of thing!
And: Hi :mrgreen:
Jane
 
Oh, I really gotta move this shot time forward to 9. I can't get up to test him after 11:30 p.m. Not good. Anyone think its a bad idea to do it this morning? DH will be here to take care of him after +1. I have less than 30 minutes to make the decision.
 
Jane,
You know, it's so much easier when it's something you know you have to do. When you aren't sure about something, that's much harder. She hates having her teeth brushed, but we gotta do it. She got a fluoride varnish put on them yesterday. Really important considering the way the health of your teeth affect your entire body. However, when I'm not sure I should do something to her; oh, that's hard. Pros, cons, risks in either direction, horrifying consequences if I make the wrong decision, and sometimes there is no "right" decision. You are going to be a great mom. Think of all the practice you've had with all the really hard parts!

What's really scary is that Emma brings me her shoes to put on her -- she's 15 months old, and she's all ready a shoe nut! Oh, boy! Taking after mom in that respect.
 
Re: 8/15 Max PMPS~112+1.25~111+2.25~88+11~132??Need support

Dale

Saw the "need support". Here it is :lol: :-D :-D or was that old and I'm late?
 
Re: 8/15 Max PMPS~112+1.25~111+2.25~88+11~132??Need support

Just saw on moving your shot time. Heck I thought you were shooting at 9? How early is the shot if you move it to 9? I would be ok with 30 minutes early but not more than that at this number.
 
Re: 8/15 Max PMPS~112+1.25~111+2.25~88+11~132??Need support

Thanks, Marje! He's still at 132 1/2 an hour later. Weird. Shooting now. Yeah, this is only a 1/2 hour change.
 
Re: 8/15 Max PMPS~112+1.25~111+2.25~88+11~132??Need support

Marjorie, Hey, I had to leave just as soon as we gave him the shot. It was at 9:00, and it was 1/2 hour early. He's staying higher than usual this morning. I don't know why. Everything is normal here. It's not very high, but it's 25 to 50 points higher.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top