8/15 Mannie AMPS 167, +6 76, PMPS 95, +1 139, +2 153, +5 165

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michelle and Mannie (GA)

Member Since 2009
Good morning LL! ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) and I need those by the truck load this morning.....

Yesterday's Condo

8/14 RECAP:
amps 347
+2 322
+5 273
+5 259
+9 288
pmps 249
+2 177
+3 111
+4 87
+4.5 83
+5 86
+5.5 82
+6 77
+6.5 88


What a nice night for Mannie last night - he managed to surf a nice green one :mrgreen: :mrgreen: , with BG's in the mid-upper 80's. I was able to keep him at that level with FF 18% HC: he just loves the beef and gravy - really good stuff. A lot of YUMs! were being mumbled. This morning he tested at a 167 - still awesome. I so do hope he can hold this, maybe with a green mid-cycle. This is our goal Mannie - good job last night, now let yourself repeat! We shall see how he does today, maybe through tomorrow, and should the yellow/pink pattern reemerge we will up the dose to 3.75u.

He's in a great mood this morning. We were fairly warm yesterday -topped at 90 I think, which is hot for us, with more predicted for today, and Monday. He seems to handle that fairly well - yesterday afternoon through the evening he'd camp out on the patio under the deck in the small but wet pools that drained from the plant waterings - no dummie there - very cool down there. This morning he is fulls of purrs, breffis #1 and #2 eaten - still a member of the clean plate club. For now he is content to camp out by his window perch, survey the yard, and catch what morning breezes there are. It's a great day in Mannie-land.

Have a great day everyone!
 
Re: 8/15 Mannie AMPS 167

What a great night for Mannie! yay!! Looking soo good!

Mannie:
I love the colors you had last night!
Many thanks for all you did yesterday for Stu!
You are a great friend...it was fun working with you!
I hope you have another surf today...you can do it!
See you soon
Love
Raja
 
Re: 8/15 Mannie AMPS 167

What a beautiful AMPS Mannie!!! What's with the night drops??? Cant you try for the day??? Making Momma bean real tired!!
Had a great time last night!! Stu was very happy--Hugs from Moonnie
 
Re: 8/15 Mannie AMPS 167, +2 173

173 @ +2 - YAY!!!!!!!!!!!!! We are still blue. Hold onto it Mannie - this is where we want to be. You've dun good! cat_pet_icon

Hi Pat and Roni! - YAY - and what a night. I am so tired.... ~O) ~O) ~O) need more please. But I think I shall go and walk instead, get the "good stuff" at the coffee shop, visit the shore if there is time. such a pretty morning here - 65, sunny, great morning.

Moonie, Shadow: you guys/gals are da-BOMB! I had such fun with you last night at Stu's and Milo's. I hope we can hang out again really soon. It was SOOOOOO NICE to see Stu so happy. later guys - maybe we can surf or somethin'. ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 8/15 Mannie AMPS 167, +2 173

Hey Mannie, Blue Mannie!! I had such a great time last night and the food you guys cooked for me was delicious. And although I started out today in pink, I skipped yellow and dropped to blue. So let's surf, OK?

Stu
 
Re: 8/15 Mannie AMPS 167, +2 173, +5 80

WOW! I go out for my morning walk to the shore, catch the first rays of the morning, watch the fish and the sea birds play in and over the sound - awesome!! btw... and come home to :mrgreen: -- :shock: and :-D -- could it be that Mannie has finally figured it out confused_cat OR it was the assured threat of a dosecrease :o that got him in line? Inquiring minds want to know... well whatever it is - I love it, and hope (paws crossed and anti-jinx) that he stays here today. Perfect today Mannie - you dun good! cat_pet_icon

Stu - YOU ARE ON!!! let's go like right now. I am :mrgreen: and want to celebrate. See you soon! and oh - I am so glad that you liked the food, Raja worked so hard and we all wanted to do something special for our best bud... It was fun, wasn't it! :-D ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 8/15 Mannie AMPS 167, +2 173

Mannie, you looked so good in green last night. And Boy, you have learned a lot from Stu. You and Raja rocked yesterday! Lets surf today! I'm right behind you! -- Tess
 
Re: 8/15 Mannie AMPS 167, +2 173, +5 80, +5.5 71, +6 76

Look at that Mannie go! Two green cycles in a row. I am so happy for you Michelle. Now keep that surf going, Mannie.
 
Re: 8/15 Mannie AMPS 167, +2 173, +5 80, +5.5 71, +6 76, +6.5 82

oh could we be so lucky! two green ones in a row - wow. paws crossed a ka-zillion times over that he can hold onto it. So nice to see!

82 @ +6.5, did not fed this test - :?
 
Re: 8/15 Mannie AMPS 167, +2 173, +5 80, +5.5 71, +6 76, +6.5 82

Nice handling of the drop. If I fed Tess HC like that she would skyrocket. It really works for Mannie though.
 
Re: 8/15 Mannie AMPS 167, +2 173, +6 76, +6.5 82, +7.5 90

Oh I know - most cats would. It took me along time to realize that when he's "low" - like blues and greens - I need to drag out the HC - it seems, so far, to keep him in line. it was tough to be feeding him all that HC stuff - after all the learning on carbs, etc, and the mantra of LC LC LC LC!! The HC seems to get him through the first phase of the cycle, to nadir, without the severe and dramatic drops. When low front loading HC works for him.

90 @ +7.5. did not feed this, or the 6.5 - YAY! holding the surf on his on. GO MANNIE!!!!
 
Re: 8/15 Mannie AMPS 167, +6 76, PMPS 95 oh boy...

95 @ PMPS.... oh boy. I shot the full dose of 3.5 - as I have shot as low as 85 in the past. Think without a doubt I will get a +1. I also fed him 10% MC, just because I do need to be gone for about 2-3 hours this evening, after his +2, will be home at +5. DH will be here to feed, so depending on what his next two numbers are, I will probably have DH feed him as if they continue to be low.

What do you guys think?

love the green cycle today - Mannie - you rock! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 8/15 Mannie AMPS 167, +6 76, PMPS 95; oh my...

Hey Michelle, that sounds like a good plan. I think you have it figured out!!
Ella

Mannie, keep up the surf and don't go to search for the mermaids. They don't come out at night!

Stu
 
Re: 8/15 Mannie AMPS 167, +6 76, PMPS 95; oh my...

Thanks Ella - this just makes me really nervous... I do have a couple of hours before I need to leave, so have some time to work with here.

My son's band is doing a concert tonight, and well - promised that I would be there. YAY: loud full amp music... rock on dude!

STU: It's scary that deep at night!!! No mermaid hunting for me. no-sir-ee! I hope my daddy bean remembers to feed me - guess I can sing alot and he'll figure it out... See ya!! ~ Mannie
 
Re: 8/15 Mannie AMPS 167, +6 76, PMPS 95; +1 139

139 @ +1 -- fed another small tsp 10%. No doubt the 139 is a food spike, since dinner was 10% MC. Will test again at +2, and +2.5, and then out the door.... I think those tests will let me know what and when DH should feed. nailbite_smile nailbite_smile
 
Re: 8/15 Mannie AMPS 167, +6 76, PMPS 95; +1 139

Wow!! :RAHCAT MANNIE!!!! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
This is wonderful!!! Keep it up--what a day dancing_cat flip_cat dancing_cat party_cat

Mannie Boy!! You were surfing so so good today!! Green almost all day too :-D :-D :-D --I want to come surfing with you guys tomorrow--My bean is threatening me with a dose crease!! I better do good-eeekkk :-Q :-Q --or else! U did good today--Hugs from Moonie :mrgreen:
 
Re: 8/15 Mannie AMPS 167, +6 76, PMPS 95; +1 139

Great cycle this morning and a good plan in place for tonight. I love it when a threat works!
 
Re: 8/15 Mannie AMPS 167, +6 76, PMPS 95; +1 139

Yyyyyiiiiiiiiiiiii Haaaaaaaaaaaaaa!
lrg580.jpg
 
Re: 8/15 Mannie AMPS 167, +6 76, PMPS 95, +1 139, +2 153

Hi everybody! and thanks! Ann- that still is one of my fav surfers - that and the blue one. The boy did good today!

we have a159 @ +2. I fed another tsp of 10%, and think I will have DH continue with that @ +3, +4. I will get a +2.5 just to make sure we are on track. At least I feel OK leaving Mannie with those numbers - it's only three hours....

Sienne - Me too - threats can be the ticket back. At least this time they were. I will hold off on the dosecrease for now, and see what he does over the next day or two. Still on the table Mannie - so no goofin' off, OK? You did god today! :mrgreen:
 
127 @ +2.5; fed 1 tsp HC
165 @ +5

YAY - Mannie survived... DH fed Mannie while I was gone: 1 tsp HC at +3, 3.5, +4, +4.5. It might have been overkill, but at least I knew he'd be OK while I was gone.

Concert was great - my kid played well, we had a grand time. Rock on rock'n'roll!

See everyone in the morning. :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top