Penelope and Mačka
Member Since 2019
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...-and-switch-to-tr-pmps-552-not-hungry.218052/
The whole time Macka was at 2.25, he stayed in the reds and blacks. It's pretty scary.
Like @Figaro's Liz I don't understand if it's a bounce or toxicity or whatnot? But with an increase the numbers should go down, shouldn't they? I understand insulin is a hormone and not a drug, but I don't understand Macka's needs at all
I was hoping for a bounce break yesterday, now hoping today, and will increase tomorrow anyway. I don't feel like increasing in the evening... But what if it's a bounce and it breaks on the day I increase? ahhhhh.
Edit: please tell me if I'm wrong, but I suspect 4% carb food is too much for him? I recently gave him Wellness, and other brands that were more around 4-5% carbs, and got those numbers. Could it be correlated or are 2% and 4% basically the same?
The whole time Macka was at 2.25, he stayed in the reds and blacks. It's pretty scary.
Like @Figaro's Liz I don't understand if it's a bounce or toxicity or whatnot? But with an increase the numbers should go down, shouldn't they? I understand insulin is a hormone and not a drug, but I don't understand Macka's needs at all
I was hoping for a bounce break yesterday, now hoping today, and will increase tomorrow anyway. I don't feel like increasing in the evening... But what if it's a bounce and it breaks on the day I increase? ahhhhh.
Edit: please tell me if I'm wrong, but I suspect 4% carb food is too much for him? I recently gave him Wellness, and other brands that were more around 4-5% carbs, and got those numbers. Could it be correlated or are 2% and 4% basically the same?
