8/15 Khloe | AMPS 358, +2 258, +4 70, +6 91, PMPS 243

Lazy kitty day💜
IMG_8026.jpeg
 
I love that face! Bumping up, hope someone can give you some dosing guidance. I'm not experienced outside of dealing with Bell's specific insulin needs, but I hold Bell's doses when she is hitting the 60s - that's not a ton of room for an increase.

How is she doing in general? Those are quite the swings she's had in the past few days. Bell sometimes feels icky when she bounces that fast.
 
I love that face! Bumping up, hope someone can give you some dosing guidance. I'm not experienced outside of dealing with Bell's specific insulin needs, but I hold Bell's doses when she is hitting the 60s - that's not a ton of room for an increase.

How is she doing in general? Those are quite the swings she's had in the past few days. Bell sometimes feels icky when she bounces that fast.
Thanks Seth! I’ll end up holding if everyone is busy tonight so it’s all good. Just trying to make sure I’m not holding too long if I should increase but a few cycles more won’t hurt anything.

She’s doing pretty well, yesterday was the most playful I’ve seen her in years. Today alittle more lazy and sleepy. I do hate the swings but Khloe loves her rollercoaster.

I hope Bell & Blair have been taking it easy on you 🙂
 
I'll bump you up, too. I also wonder if someone has a suggestion about getting those preshot numbers down a bit. They'll come down with a dose increase, for sure, but she has a track record for higher end cycle numbers.
 
I'd hold the dose for nadirs in the 60's as well. Might need a bit of patience as the depot rebuilds from the possible fur shot. It can take six cycles to rebuild.

Sorry the shots seem to have been an ordeal lately. Have you seen this post to see if it has some ideas to help: Testing and Shooting Tips
 
I'd hold the dose for nadirs in the 60's as well. Might need a bit of patience as the depot rebuilds from the possible fur shot. It can take six cycles to rebuild.

Sorry the shots seem to have been an ordeal lately. Have you seen this post to see if it has some ideas to help: Testing and Shooting Tips
Thanks Wendy, sounds like a plan. Any suggestions for bringing down the pre-shots? I know we aren’t supposed to worry about them too much but it’s hard to ignore, at least for me.

And yes, that’s where I found out about the “side of the chest” injection area which I think is what started a negative association. I think I’ll try shooting in the scruff for a few days as it seems the least painful.
 
Thanks Seth! I’ll end up holding if everyone is busy tonight so it’s all good. Just trying to make sure I’m not holding too long if I should increase but a few cycles more won’t hurt anything.

She’s doing pretty well, yesterday was the most playful I’ve seen her in years. Today alittle more lazy and sleepy. I do hate the swings but Khloe loves her rollercoaster.

I hope Bell & Blair have been taking it easy on you 🙂
I’m the same way, I always doubt if I’m holding a dose too long. Wendy usually talks me down from my anxiety, and Christie lets me “borrow” (they’re mine now they won’t come off) her patience pants

So good to hear she’s playing so well!
 
Back
Top