8/15 Joplin, AMPS: 86, +3: 67, +5: 78 - ???

Status
Not open for further replies.

Cherylockholmes

Member Since 2013
I am really hopeful that Joplin might be finally starting to make some of his own insulin! I've stuck with the reduced dose of 3 units for the last 3 days, and today on the 3rd day he's riding along nicely in the green. I had hoped to catch him below 50 so I could reduce again, and there's a chance he was there, but maybe I didn't catch it.

Do I just continue with the 3 units until I see that 50? I shouldn't reduce now, is that correct?

PS- his numbers yesterday were due to a fur shot the night before. As you can see, he's definitely not ok on NO insulin! Also, excuse my spreadsheet..I started adding some half hour columns for my own recordkeeping purposes :)

Thanks all!
 
Re: 8/15 Joplin, AMPS: 86, +3: 67, +5: 78

Hi, Cheryl, what great numbers for Joplin!
I don't have dosing advice, but maybe add a question mark icon to your header, so it catches an eye or two?
Scritches to your sweet boy :-D
I hope you're having a good day!
 
Condo is this whole post.... replies and all....
each day you have a new condo...

and we link them together so when you need advise.... it is easy to click on the link to go back to the day before.
 
rhiannon and shadow said:
Condo is this whole post.... replies and all....
each day you have a new condo...

and we link them together so when you need advise.... it is easy to click on the link to go back to the day before.

Ahh, gotcha. Thanks! BTW, Joplin is in the 50's..I'm watching like a hawk, testing every 30 mins. trying to catch a below 50. :-D
 
I don't see a new condo for today.....


Some here pay attention to the date and don't look at past date condos, especially if it's a busy day here.

Those are some nice :mrgreen: :mrgreen: on your ss for today.
 
rhiannon and shadow said:
I don't see a new condo for today.....


Some here pay attention to the date and don't look at past date condos, especially if it's a busy day here.

Those are some nice :mrgreen: :mrgreen: on your ss for today.

Thanks for keeping an eye out :-D Yes, I'm very happy with his numbers! Ofcourse, I overslept this morning (which I NEVER do, but I desperately needed it!), so his AMPS was a little higher which is expected (172).
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top