8/15 Herman amps 301 +2 320..q about neuropathy? +6 275 pmps 319 +4 299

I think I am seeing signs of neuropathy…a bit wobbly looking on the hinds, takes breaks when walking to lie down and stretch out hind legs, more angle to back legs (ie hocks closer to ground, leg appears les upright). It is not severe, and seems to vary day to day. Is there something I should be doing other than just working toward finding the right dose on Tr as I am doing? I wonder a little if the excessive licking to his rear is also due to discomfort or feeling weak or weird “back there” …still jumps ok but perhaps not as springy as he used to…I dont see any outward signs of pain.
 
Try a methylcobalamin B12 supplement.Some caregivers have found that it helps with neuropathy.

Ships to Canada:
https://www.vitacost.com/vitacost-vitamin-b-12-methylcobalamin-5000-mcg-100-capsules-6

What really helps is bringing his numbers under control. Which you are on your way to doing:)

http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/feline-diabetic-neuropathy-weak-back-legs.178252/
Great - thanks for this. Will look at getting some, from first glance it looks like one of things that cant hurt. Just need to figure out how to get it in to him! DO you agree to increase dose tonight to 2.25? or wait till am in case we are still clearing bounce?
 
Will look at getting some, from first glance it looks like one of things that cant hurt. Just need to figure out how to get it in to him!
Can't hurt at all. It's tasteless and odorless and can be mixed in food.


DO you agree to increase dose tonight to 2.25? or wait till am in case we are still clearing bounce?
Give him 6 cycles to clear the bounce from the 68.
@tiffmaxee
 
Back
Top