8/15 Durielle AMPS190,+7 172

Status
Not open for further replies.

Durielle

Member Since 2012
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=101815

Thank you everyone for supporting Durielle's progress, and thanks to those who pitched-in donations for her dental. Special thanks to DCIN, and Urban Cat Rescue (who set-up the fundraiser and rescue-fee vet).

Durie continues to recover nicely from her dental work. I looked in her little mouth today, and it's well healed. She only has a few teeth left after several extractions, but she's still as feisty as ever!

Yesterday morning, she got a 'too-low-to-shoot' score, so I skipped the am shot. Her levels in the past 24 hrs have ranged from 85-233. I have kept monitoring her carefully, but have not posted recently due to another of my fosters having been hospitalized with a bladder blockage. He's a two-year old long-hair named Biddy - I almost lost him, but he's back home safe and recovering. There went the last of any money I had, but seeing him alive and happy is worth it!

Durie and I are celebrating our first anniversary of fostering. I took her in a year ago - everyone who's seen her change in the last year marvels at how far she's come. She was literally nearly dead a year ago, now she's healthy and lovely. She's still looking for a forever home, but until then she helps me keep in-line a bunch of young cats whom she treats as her own. Congrats Granma Durie! And happy foster-versary.
 
So Durielle just got her dental done already.
Healing vines for her little mouth.

Mine doesn't have a lot of teeth left either. I just chop up all the food really tiny.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top