8/15 - Cleo - AMPS 227;+11(248);PMPS 241 - Dosing?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kathy-and-Cleo

Member Since 2012
Hi all,

Got a bit overwhelmed with work yesterday and missed posting a condo. Nothing major to report anyhow. We're approaching day 5 of Cleo's current dose of 1.5F and I'm trying to figure out where to go from here. 10 days ago we were at 1.75 and Cleo earned a reduction back to 1.5 because of a night venturing down to 40. Since then we held 1.5 and went up to 1.5F, but she's still usually in the low to mid-100s during the mid-cycle and back up to anywhere in the 200s at the end of each cycle. At 1.5F we have rarely seen a green number (just once so far). Should I try going back up to 1.75 even though that was too high for her 10 days ago, or hold at 1.5F?

WCR: Still displaying the neuropathy in her front paws, but it doesn't seem to be hindering her getting around. She's still bright eyed and eager at the thought or mention of food and gobbles up her meals as fast as we'll give her a bite. We are still having to sit with her and feed her a bite at a time so she doesn't choke herself trying to eat too fast. Still using the litterbox several times a day to pee and mostly refusing to poop there, instead using either one of the area rugs or a quiet room upstairs (sigh).
 
Sometimes, you need to bring the dose up in order for the numbers to come back down. If the 1.5F isn't putting the numbers into a good range, then it's time to increase the dose back to 1.75u.
 
Alright, thanks for the advice! I will move up to 1.75U again next PM cycle. I don't like doing dose increases during the day if I'm going to be at work...
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top