SaraW1983
Member Since 2020
Previous Condo: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/8-6-cheeto-amps-153-1-2-hr-189.233287/
Hi all!
Well, it’s been non eventful for Miss Cheeto. I noticed midweek my Basaglar pen had gone bad, it had floaties and was cloudy, so I called in and got a new pen. Now I know I’ve read somewhere (and was told by the vet) that I need to hold the current dose for another week since the new pen could potentially act as a dose change, but good gravy I feel Cheeto needs an increase. I’ll hold out. Waiting isn’t a strong suit of mine.
Hope everyone is doing well!
Hi all!
Well, it’s been non eventful for Miss Cheeto. I noticed midweek my Basaglar pen had gone bad, it had floaties and was cloudy, so I called in and got a new pen. Now I know I’ve read somewhere (and was told by the vet) that I need to hold the current dose for another week since the new pen could potentially act as a dose change, but good gravy I feel Cheeto needs an increase. I’ll hold out. Waiting isn’t a strong suit of mine.

Hope everyone is doing well!