8/15 Catcat AMPS 278,+3=228,+5.5=231, PMPS 217,+3=144 *pix

LOL!!! Catcat is showing you how to relax! I'm picturing yoga kitties, but how do you tell a meditating cat from a sleeping one?

Meditating

IMG_20180814_120150_kindlephoto-88437301.jpg


Sleeping

20161206_230938.jpg
 
sleeping -- eyes at least half closed, breathing slow and steady (unless he's in REM sleep)
meditating -- eyes open but unfocused, breathing more quickly, ears twitching at times, tail moving too

difference seems to be in level of alertness -- when he's meditating it's as if he's waiting for things to happen; when he's asleep he's letting his system rest
 
Catcat is a better clockwatcher than I am, he just reminded me it's time for morning snack (+3) = 228

kitten yoga pic off the internet .. didn't find one with Catcat's sort of meditation, lying down .. I think he was listening to his stomach churn and pulse -- sometimes I'd swear he gets the hiccups too
 
will give it another day or two but this is starting to look like a failed reduction -- we'll see

.75 seems to be the dose to keep him surfing, probably what I need is a slightly skinny .75 because the .5 trends out to be flattish yellow after the depot adjusts
 
Last edited:
Catcat just reminded me to quit watching football (Raiders and Cardinals) and do his PS and feed him DINNER

PMPS 217 -- better than earlier

game is looking like a blowout anyway, opposite what I was expecting
 
mister Clockwatcher Catcat reminded me again that it's time for evening snack

+3 = 144 so he may dip into the greens tonight, or low blues at least -- chicken thigh is defrosting ...

see if it holds up in the morning -- test may show yellow or blue, unlikely to be green -- depot is transitioning from the higher dose to the current one,
though I still suspect we may need to increase back to the dose that gave us those pretty greens -- just not lime ...

what I might do then, is feed food slightly higher in carbs .. into the 5 6 7 percentages rather than the 1 2 3 sometimes 4 that he's been on
 
Back
Top