8/14 Zener PMPS 221;+2 240;+4 201 A Trak

Status
Not open for further replies.

Anne & Zener GA

Member Since 2011
Zener's condo 8/13/11

Yesterday's summary
08/13/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 234, s1.75 5th cycle at this skinny dose
+3 156
+4 172
+6 197
+9.5 284
PMPS 285, s1.75 6th cycle
+2.25 176
+3 155
+4 119
+5 130
+6 190
+10 167

Had to feed quite a bit of high carb (15%) and a few semi soft treats through the night to slow the fast drop. He also got a little tired of the poking and started to get feisty, so I'm taking that as a good sign he is feeling better.

This morning is starting off a little less dramatic.

8/14/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 195, 7th cycle s1.75, 2t. 11% carbs
+2 207, 2t. 11% carbs
+4 195, 2t. 11% carbs

Hope everyone has a nice Sunday!
 
Re: 8/14 Zener AMPS 195;+2 207;+4 195;+6 173 A Trak

We were studying Zener's spreadsheet today and noticed it's been a few weeks since the red number popped up and he is having longer blue stretches. Also, when in the pink, it seems to not last as long. So, we are hopeful we are finally seeing some steady progress!

8/14/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 195, 7th cycle s1.75, 2t. 11% carbs
+2 207, 2t. 11% carbs
+4 195, 2t. 11% carbs
+6 173, FDCK at poke

We like this cycle lots better than the big express drop last night!

Looks like we may get some much needed rain this afternoon here in the mountains of northern Arizona. The kitties do not like that so much because it gets their paddy paws wet. But it does make bird hunting more interesting because it slows up birdie takeoffs, so the kitties get close enough to feel very successful!
dancing_cat
 
Re: 8/14 Zener AMPS 195;+2 207;+4 195;+6 173 A Trak

Hi Anne, a nice flat cycle for Zener, looking good! That's great you're getting the much needed rain. I had to laugh with the kitties not wanting to get their paddy paws wet. Do all of your cats go outside and stay nearby. I used to take walks with my GA kitty, but Maggie would get too spooked and take off. Hope you're having a nice day.
 
Re: 8/14 Zener AMPS 195;+2 207;+4 195;+6 173 A Trak

Ann & Maggie11 said:
I had to laugh with the kitties not wanting to get their paddy paws wet. Do all of your cats go outside and stay nearby.

Thanks for stopping by Ann! Both of our kitties go outside when we are home and weather permits. We can leave our back door open during the daytime when we are home - no mosquitoes or other annoying critters; not so much at night because we get skunk visitors. We have a wooden fence around our yard, and Zener, because of his CH, has never been able to climb, so no worries he would get out. Tillie, our civvie, grew up for her first months in a cattery and only was in one small room. After she came to live with us, she still didn't know about climbing fences from watching Zener. Liz trained her on a lead, attached a clothesline across our yard, to not climb and as she became an adult that was no longer necessary. We are very lucky to be able to let them out in such a safe manner!

We are keeping paws crossed for nice cycles for everyone today! Thanks again for dropping in and checking on Zener!
 
Re: 8/14 Zener AMPS 195;+2 207;+4 195;+6 173 A Trak

Hi Anne, I think that is great with the wooden fence around your yard, and they have access to going in and outside. Cats really love to be able to go outdoors. How precious with Tilly and Liz training her. You have a great place there from reading about it. I actually have a little yard here in front of my patio if I could ever get a collar and leash on Maggie. She freaked the last time I tried it. She was a feral before I rescued her, so maybe it's engrained in her that she's still got that wild side to :lol: her and no leash for her!
 
Re: 8/14 Zener AMPS 195;+2 207;+4 195;+6 173 A Trak

We used a harness and leash attached to the clothesline, then progressed to just letting her drag it around, to remind herself to stay in the yard. She thought her harness made her "special" since she had one and Zener didn't! I suspect getting a formerly feral kitty to submit to such a thing would be very difficult! :-D
 
Re: 8/14 Zener AMPS 195;+2 207;+4 195;+6 173 A Trak

What a nice cycle last night was and he's got some lovely blue surf going there!!!!

How nice the kitties get to go out. We used to take ours out in the backyard with us, supervised, until the bobcat jumped in one day and a few days later, a great horned owl snatched our neighbor's dog right off the back patio. Luckily, Gracie and Tobey were not born yet when the other kitties got "cat time" outside so they don't know what they're missing.
 
Re: 8/14 Zener AMPS 195;+2 207;+4 195;+6 173 A Trak

Thanks Marje, it's been a 5P day!

I would agree to no outdoor time with those kinds of wildlife visitors! Liz's sister lives near Sabino canyon part of the year and has had bobcat visitors too. We have occasional skunk visitors but they don't seem to mind Zener, maybe they just wonder where his white stripe went!

Hope you and yours are having a lovely Sunday & not many more Monday work days for you!
 
Re: 8/14 Zener AMPS 195;+2 207;+4 195;+6 173;+9.5 106 ? A Tr

A question for more experienced eyes than ours! Zener's BG has taken a bigger drop here @ +9.5. We took it a little before his +10 because we are going to be out for about an hour and a half. Do you think this is a late nadir?

8/14/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 195, 7th cycle s1.75, 2t. 11% carbs
+2 207, 2t. 11% carbs
+4 195, 2t. 11% carbs
+6 173, FDCK at poke
+6.5 1t 11%
+9.5 106, 1/2t 11%, 1/2t gravy off 15%

We will get another BG right before shot time and decide what to do then.
 
Re: 8/14 Zener AMPS 195;2 207;4 195;6 173;9.5 106; 11 172 A

Well, Liz decided to stay with the big guy, since he had such a big drop and I went to yoga class. He came up as we had hoped!

8/14/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 195, 7th cycle s1.75, 2t. 11% carbs
+2 207, 2t. 11% carbs
+4 195, 2t. 11% carbs
+6 173, FDCK at poke
+6.5 1t 11%
+9.5 106, 1/2t 11%, 1/2t gravy off 15%, 2 semi soft treats
+11 172, 2t. 11% carbs

Will be posting PMPS shortly.
 
Re: 8/14 Zener PMPS 221 A Trak

Back from yoga, all on the up and up. After an all blue Sunday, we are starting off in yellow. Keeping paws crossed no express elevators tonight!

8/14/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 195, 7th cycle s1.75, 2t. 11% carbs
+2 207, 2t. 11% carbs
+4 195, 2t. 11% carbs
+6 173, FDCK at poke
+6.5 1t 11%
+9.5 106, 1/2t 11%, 1/2t gravy off 15%, 2 semi soft treats
+10 2t. 11%
+11 172
PMPS 221, 8th cycle s1.75u, fed 2t 15% carbs

Trying a little higher carb at start of cycle to see if we can avoid the big early drop. :roll:

It's been a 5P day for Zener, yahoo! Hope everyone has a peaceful Sunday evening :!:
cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 8/14 Zener PMPS 221; +2 240 A Trak

8/14/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 195, 7th cycle s1.75, 2t. 11% carbs
+2 207, 2t. 11% carbs
+4 195, 2t. 11% carbs
+6 173, FDCK at poke
+6.5 1t 11%
+9.5 106, 1/2t 11%, 1/2t gravy off 15%, 2 semi soft treats
+10 2t. 11%
+11 172
PMPS 221, 8th cycle s1.75u, fed 2t 15% carbs
+2 240, fed 3t 11%

Wow, just the way it looks on the sticky. +2 a little higher than shot time and two cycles in a row!
:shock:
 
Using medium carbs to slow the drop, who knows if it is working or it's something else. Still, I think I may be able to get some sleep tonight. Leaving 15% food out, just in case.

8/14/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 195, 7th cycle s1.75, 2t. 11% carbs
+2 207, 2t. 11% carbs
+4 195, 2t. 11% carbs
+6 173, FDCK at poke
+6.5 1t 11%
+9.5 106, 1/2t 11%, 1/2t gravy off 15%, 2 semi soft treats
+10 2t. 11%
+11 172
PMPS 221, 8th cycle s1.75u, fed 2t 15% carbs
+2 240, fed 3t 11%
+4 201, fed 2t 15%

Will use the large glass of water alarm clock again tonight. It really does help, so much less traumatic to wake and need to use the bean litter box, than to hear the beep-beep-beep! ;-)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top