8/14 Tink AMPS 354, +1=316

Status
Not open for further replies.

JenM

Member Since 2013
After yesterday's odd cycle (up over 100pts at AM+1), his +2 last night looked good (pretty much flat with preshot). However, he was already going way up by +7, which seemed odd.

Still, not much higher at AMPS this morning than he was at +7 last night... and rather than going up at +1, he decided to have a nice little drop at +1.

Pretty much convinced at this point that he is getting on here during the day, reading what he's SUPPOSED to do... and then figuring out new ways to do something totally unexpected. :lol:


This was the 6th cycle at 1.75u and his 12th cycle overall on Lantus. Can we bump it up to 2u tomorrow at PM shot, or should I wait longer? That would be 8 full cycles at 1.75u. Since I did my first increase a tad early (oops)... not sure what that does to the protocol for future increases, but I'm seeing a lot of stinky pinky at 1.75u.
 
Hi there :cool:

Whats the WCR on Tink today?

You can increase to 2.0u tonight if you are able to monitor-
After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300 increase the dose by 0.25 unit.
Pink is definitely not his color ;-)
 
WCR?? Not sure what that is (and I even checked the "glossary" trying not to look naive). LOL

I can't monitor tomorrow's AM cycle, but I'll increase to 2u tomorrow at PM shot, when I can monitor for the weekend. We saw some nice blues on his one 2u dose (which was kind of an oopsie-newbie-not-understanding-protocol moment)... so hopefully that'll work well for us.
 
Ahhh... gotcha. :)

5 P's are present... though I have noticed he isn't peeing quite as much volume as usual... but his thirst drive has also decreased a bit (he had resumed asking for drinks from the faucet for awhile). Definitely keeping an eye on it, but thus far (knock on wood) he's had no history of urinary issues (and had a clean UA in late May).

I HAVE noticed that he's extra clingy, but ONLY when I pick him up. He's not seeking out (or avoiding) attention more than usual... but when I pick him up he instantly melts into me. He normally gives "hugs" but then releases after 20 seconds or so. The last week or so he just pushes his cheek into me and stays there almost indefinitely. Of course, he's also growing weary of the constant bg tests, so maybe he thinks some extra snuggles will postpone the inevitable. Still normally talkative, lounges around the house sprawled out as usual (he likes to sit like a human when preening). Still actively seeking out food 24/7 though. Managed to pop the top off the blender (which was in the sink) last night and get a few licks of curried zucchini soup before I got in there (aside from a little onion, nothing harmful in it, and shouldn't be any real carbs). He really seems to have a zucchini fetish lately. :roll: He plays, but not quite as often as he did while OTJ.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top