8/14 Tibbs amps 426 -gotten into cat treat? Dosing advice?

Status
Not open for further replies.

tibbs5

Member Since 2014
so amps 426 - i think he got a cat treat cookie by accident last night. wow. what a disaster. If anyone has time to look at my spreadsheet i would appreciate it. I had brought him down to 1.25 because he had gone down to 64 at +5 last week. i know that is a good number but i was nervous he went so low. Well his +6 's are now too high so i'm thinking back to 1.5 ?? What do you think? Thank you
 
Re: 8/14 Tibbs amps 426 -gotten into cat treat? Dosing advi

Ouch!! Isn't it just amazing how fast they'll sky rocket on something so small?

Yep take him back up.

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
Re: 8/14 Tibbs amps 426 -gotten into cat treat? Dosing advi

ok back up he goes. so should i be worried about those 64's or is it ok to go that low. I can't believe he can go from the mid 300's down to 64. wow. does Lantus get flatter curve after a time ?
 
Re: 8/14 Tibbs amps 426 -gotten into cat treat? Dosing advi

64 is beautiful!! Scary the first time you see it and absolutely terrifying the first time you shoot it. But something to keep in mind is that is the ultimate prize. Finding a dose that keeps them between 40-120..

As far as Lantus becoming flatter with time ...well I'm probably the wrong person to ask. I haven't personally used it in 4 years, my only Lantus cat was Maxwell and I only gave him two shots ever. Lol But as I remember it stays curved but the curve gets shallower as you get close to a good dose. Levemir is very flat.

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
Re: 8/14 Tibbs amps 426 -gotten into cat treat? Dosing advi

thanks. i'm really liking Levimir. we'll see
 
Re: 8/14 Tibbs amps 426 -gotten into cat treat? Dosing advi

Of course I should also say my Lantus boy will celebrate 4 Years OTJ November 1st.

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
Re: 8/14 Tibbs amps 426 -gotten into cat treat? Dosing advi

well that IS encouraging. thanks
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top