8/14 - Shakespeare -PMPS - 191 (I shot this morninga reduced

Status
Not open for further replies.

dmartini4

Member Since 2010
Mroning Folks
Well, I am starting to think that when we get to 2.5 units his nadir is +12
I am going to wait until 6:10 to take his blood again
Nto sure what to shoot, if to shoot...
I will be back with a preshot

oh and by the way..he ate some food at +11...so he is dropping after eating...
dont think I should shoot
 
Re: 8/14 - Shakespeare - +11 - 143 +12 - 128

I see in your spreadsheet where you recently shot 1.75 units on a PS of 113 and before that you shot 2.00 units on a 145.
The 2.00 on 145 cycle looks simular to this one, where the previous PS was pink. I have to go ..test and shoot and feed.

I would leave extra food out for Shakes today.
 
Re: 8/14 - Shakespeare - +11 - 143 +12 - 128

I took his blood and at 12.50 he is at 89....
still dropping
dont think I should shoot a dropping number
 
Re: 8/14 - Shakespeare - +11 - 143 +12 - 128 +12.5-89

You did right, to be safe, skip the shot. He'll get back on track. Have a good day.
 
Re: 8/14 - Shakespeare - +11 - 143 +12 - 128 +12.5-89

Hello Denise! Sorry I'm late to this and didn't get to your query - I'm glad Dyana was able to help you! I agree with you both - skipping the shot was the safest choice. Shakes is an unusual sugarkitty - he seems to like to keep people guessing! :mrgreen:

Thanks for the sweet words in Karre's condo! Can't wait to party with you all tomorrow!
Jane
 
Re: 8/14 - Shakespeare - +11 - 143 +12 - 128 +12.5-89

Morning Denise. I am with the others. It was the safest thing to do. Shakes will recover soon enough and now you won't worry while you are away. Have a good day today.
 
Re: 8/14 - Shakespeare - +11 - 143 +12 - 128 +12.5-89

We generally instruct a newbie to avoid shooting a dropping number. You might have been able to shoot if you were going to be home to monitor. If you had to leave, then skipping is the safest route.

FWIW, remember you could shoot a reduced dose.

Libby's post on dealing with low pre-shots.
 
Re: 8/14 - Shakespeare - +11 - 143 +12 - 128 +12.5-89

Hi guys .. boy I'll say shakespeare likes to keep us guessing! Numbers look good, to bad you could not stay home today .. darn work anyways! :-D have a great day guys!
 
Re: 8/14 - Shakespeare - +11 - 143 +12 - 128 +12.5-89

Hi everyone,
Thanks so much for not making me feel bad for "not shooting"
BUT, I stayed a little later and even though I fed at 12.5, at +13 he was 131
so I decided to shoot a reduced shot
I shot 2 units and came home to a 191
not too shabby....but I am sure he will probably go high and stay high tonight as that is his
usual...I will shoot 2.5 and see what happens
Thanks all and have a great night! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 8/14 - Shakespeare -PMPS - 191 (I shot this morninga red

remember that since you shot late this morning you'll want to adjust your shot time tonight, ok?
 
Re: 8/14 - Shakespeare -PMPS - 191 (I shot this morninga red

Hey, that PMPS ain't too bad.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top