8/14 Sebastian AMPS 247 +3 227 +6 188 +9 211 PMPS 263 +2 306 ketones 0.6

Justin & Sebastian

Member Since 2019
Yesterday

AMPS 247, ketones 0.8, 11lbs 11.5oz. Better ketone numbers. BG still not budging.

I'm going to pop over to the main health forum and start a thread about the ketone readings. I'm still trying to wrap my head around the info I got yesterday. I need to understand the "why" of it.
 
Hooray for blue! I am SO glad to see the ketones numbers went down from yesterday. I'll pop over to your other post to see the discussion about ketones. One thing to note about ketones is they show up in the blood before they ever show in the urine, so there wouldn't be a direct conversion from the blood ketones meter to the urine ketostix. Since they show up in the blood first, that's why the negative range can be higher (up to 2.4) before they're considered trace ketones. It can all be so nerve-wracking regardless of the situation. I hope Sebastian can start working that juice a bit more and those blood ketones numbers continue to improve!!
 
211@+9, ketones 0.3. Looks like we're out of the woods on the ketones now. And it's nice to see an actual BG curve again. Just gotta get it a bit lower, hopefully we get there as the 5u depot settles in.
 
PMPS 263, 11lbs 6oz, ketones 0.9. You'd think I'd know better then to say something and jinx it by now. Going to give him another bubble and a little R tonight.
 
Got him all juiced up. He seems like he might be a bit constipated. He's pooping but the volume is pretty small compared to normal and it looks darker and dryer.
 
Back
Top