8/14 Rufus PMPS 96... +4.5 46, +5.25 41, +6.33 67

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 8/14 Rufus PMPS 96... +4.5 46

Oh yeah. He just laid down for a nap, but one whiff sent in his direction ought to wake him right up. Kitty Coffee. 2 tsps?
 
Re: 8/14 Rufus PMPS 96... +4.5 46, +5.25 41

+5.25 41 I wonder if I'm going to sleep tonight, lol.
 
Re: 8/14 Rufus PMPS 96... +4.5 46, +5.25 41

I know! Rufus says "more gravy please, mom!" Nadir should be coming soon and the insulin will start to wear off.
 
Re: 8/14 Rufus PMPS 96... +4.5 46, +5.25 41

Ok. More HC? The poor guy has no idea what the fuss is about. He's just trying to fit in a NAP!
 
Re: 8/14 Rufus PMPS 96... +4.5 46, +5.25 41

poor guy, having his sleepus interrupted. :mrgreen:

The rule is "feed the 40's." At this point in the cycle low carb might be enough, but since Rufus has already earned his dose reduction, we might as well high carb it in hopes of getting to bed at some point.
 
Re: 8/14 Rufus PMPS 96... +4.5 46, +5.25 41

Should I test again in a half hour, or should I just be brave (*cough*copout*cough*) and go to sleep? Everybody (including the cat) is zonked. I don't know where you are geographically, but I can't imagine you're faring much better! (And for that, I really need to thank you. I'd be a wreck if I were doing this by myself.)
 
Re: 8/14 Rufus PMPS 96... +4.5 46, +5.25 41

no sleeping in the 40's, sorry. Test 1/2 hour after the last one and we'll see what's going on.

I'm on the east coast too. Good thing it's Saturday night!
 
Re: 8/14 Rufus PMPS 96... +4.5 46, +5.25 41

almost forgot... with as hard as it has been to get Rufus out of the 40's, I'm thinking he might need more than a 0.25 reduction. Do you want to try on 1 unit for size? We'll keep an eye on him, if the reduction doesn't stick then we can always go back up.
 
Re: 8/14 Rufus PMPS 96... +4.5 46, +5.25 41,

+5.75 58! Geesh, this boy sure knows how to do BG acrobatics.
 
Re: 8/14 Rufus PMPS 96... +4.5 46, +5.25 41

good, we're making progress! Can you make it another 1/2 hour? Give some more high carb and test in 30 minutes, and maybe that will do it.
 
Re: 8/14 Rufus PMPS 96... +4.5 46, +5.25 41

+6.33 67! Climb, Rufus, Climb!... (sleep, Bee, sleep! *cross fingers*)
 
Re: 8/14 Rufus PMPS 96... +4.5 46, +5.25 41

yeah!!!!!!!!!

I would give him another nice snack and run to bed! It wouldn't hurt anything to put some gravy on top of his food. Don't forget to reduce the dose to 1 unit in the morning. GREAT job tonight, now you're a pro.
 
I would go with 1 unit tomorrow. Normally we reduce in 0.25 increments, but it was pretty hard to get Rufus out of the 40's, so I think he may still be over dose. If the reduction proves to be too much, then we can always go back up.

ni-ni, ya did good. :mrgreen:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top