8/14 Pepper AMPS 75, +9 78, PMPS 108

Status
Not open for further replies.

Nancy&Pepper (GA)

Member Since 2012
yesterday

Increased last night, Pepper dropped to 34, decreased this morning. His AM shot was 15 minutes late because I had a hard time getting him to eat his breakfast. Either he wasn't very hungry after all his early morning snacks or he was holding out for the good stuff.
 
Re: 8/14 Pepper AMPS 75

That was a pretty nice surf in the 70s last night. The 34 was a little too low. I'm glad you reduced back.

Keep surfing the 70s, Pepper.
 
Re: 8/14 Pepper AMPS 75

So much for that increase! I hope you and Pepper get to take a nap. That was a long night. :shock: I hope Pepper surfs these beautiful greens.
Fingers and paws crossed and hugs and scritches from us
mary and ollie
 
Re: 8/14 Pepper AMPS 75, +2 66

Boy, that was a long night. You probable said, no at that 34, I have to stay up now. Oh no, I want to go back to sleep. Good luck on the reduction!
Have a great day and get a nap if you can.
 
Re: 8/14 Pepper AMPS 75, +2 66, +3 41, +3.5 57

What a night for you Nancy! :shock: :mrgreen: I'm glad he came up a bit. That would be a great place to surf Pepper, but I forsee a busy day for your bean!

Good thing he only got one dose at the higher amount, the depot shouldn't be too bad this time. FWIW, when I'm at a dose that's getting Neko into the 50-70's range, I hang out there a few extra cycles.
 
Re: 8/14 Pepper AMPS 75, +3 41, +3.5 57, +4 49

Hi Wendy. Thanks for the advice. I was afraid I was holding the dose too long and the resistance was getting a hold again. I won't jump the gun on an increase again!
 
Re: 8/14 Pepper AMPS 75, +5.5 56, +6.5 52, +7.5 64

Yikes Nancy--Pepper really is keeping you on your toes! I hope the both of you get some sleep tonight!!! Have a lovely Thursday :mrgreen:
 
Re: 8/14 Pepper AMPS 75, +9 78 - Dose?

I increased Pepper last night from 23 to 24 units. He dropped to 34 last night so I went back to 23 this morning. He has been in low numbers all day even though I drenched him in gravy. I think I could use a little help deciding what to do. If he is still low at PMPS should I reduce the dose to drain the shed a bit? If he is high, should I hold the dose tonight at 23 units? What about tomorrow morning? Are these numbers just the shed from the 24 units? He was only on 24 units for one cycle. Or is he done with 23 units? Although his numbers up to now didn't look like 23 was too much.
 
Re: 8/14 Pepper AMPS 75, +9 78 - Dose?

I'm no expert in acros, but my feeling is that he is tired of the 23 units and wants to try out 22.
Let's see what Wendy says.
 
Re: 8/14 Pepper AMPS 75, +9 78 - Dose?

I agree with Dyana. On the 9th and 10th Pepper saw greens, took 6 cycles to break that bounce. It had been a while, he wasn't used to greens again. Then yesterday during the day he started breaking the bounce. Then he did something at PMPS that Neko does, which is a high before a low. I think he was going diving last night, whether or not you had increased to 24. So, IMO all this green is from the 23 units. Time to kick it back to 22 and see where he goes from there. Pepper did get down to 54 on 23 units, but he was also bouncing a lot so it was hard to see where it was taking him.

Tonight's shot is a different question. I imagine you are tired - I know I would be! :shock: I would either skip or do a half dose (11 units) tonight. Two reasons: first is to drain that 23 shed a bit otherwise you might be in for a busy night. The second reason is, how much will Pepper eat tonight? He wasn't hungry this morning and he's had a TON of gravy today. Lucky boy! So the choice of skip or half dose would probably depend on what sort of number he gives you at PMPS and whether you think he will eat. At this size of shed, they can skip a dose and barely notice it.
 
Re: 8/14 Pepper AMPS 75, +9 78 - Dose?

Thank-you Dyana and Wendy! I really appreciate your insights! I am tired, so I will be happy (relieved even) to try a half dose tonight if Pepper feels like eating and I'll try 22 tomorrow.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top