8/14 Ozy AMPS-326,+2-346,+5-311,+7-275,PMPS-307

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 8/14 Ozy AMPS-326,+2-346,+5-311

Is he bouncing because I increased his dose or just because he is a cat? Or is it his pancreatitis, kicking up his glucose? Maybe his pancreas sort of gives out completely during pancreatitis episodes and doesn't produce any insulin. And what would that mean in terms of how to dose the insulin? Do you pay attention to the low days or the high days?
 
Re: 8/14 Ozy AMPS-326,+2-346,+5-311,+7-275

He's bouncing because..... I don't know why for sure. Part of the bouncing is because his liver is just not used to those blue numbers being ok, and normal. It's what we want to see, but Ozy's body isn't used to those lower numbers.

Looks to me like any time Ozy dips into those blue numbers, he does a long slow bounce up to the higher yellows and pinks.

The high, bouncing days, you just kind of wait until that cycle is over and hope for better numbers in the next cycle. I love the low days, in the blues and greens because that means Ozy's pancreas is having time to heal. The insulin and food are in balance, and his pancreas isn't having to work too hard to produce any insulin.
 
Rhiannon asked me to pop in about the labs.

I don't see anything that throws a huge red flag up to me. Alot of diabetic cats have elevated cholesterol. Ozy's sn't too bad. I think you've already zeroed in on the other things.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top