? 8/14 Naomi PMPS 137 Shoot 3.75?

https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/8-13-naomi-amps-201-7-226-pmps-232-3-234.233577/

Naomi is doing really well! Shall I continue with 3.75? I can check at +1 , +3 and stay up all night

Are you okay staying up for a little longer? She needs her regular dose of insulin. I don't see where she's earned a reduction or any obvious reasons not to give her the regular dose..she's surfing some nice blue numbers - the longer she's in the blues, the more comfortable she'll get being there...and then there's hope for that lovely green that we all work so hard to see.
 
I can stay until + 1,5 hrs and be back at +3. She won't be alone at home while I'm away.

That sounds fine...you'll be able to get a test at 1+ and another at 3+. If she looks like she's dropping please provide low carb and a dab of medium carb as well...there's always more food to abort or prop up a cycle when kitty might be dropping too low too fast...
 
That sounds fine...you'll be able to get a test at 1+ and another at 3+. If she looks like she's dropping please provide low carb and a dab of medium carb as well...there's always more food to abort or prop up a cycle when kitty might be dropping too low too fast...

Thank you! I won't take my eyes off her. I'll keep my spreadsheet updated and post
 
Back
Top