8/14 Moondance +12 112, AMPS 124, +2 98, +7 121, PMPS 167, +2 207

Sherri & Moondance

Member Since 2021
Yesterday

So, lowest AMPS so far at 117. I am stalling for 20 min, and I want to clarify the plan…

If Moondance’s BG is higher when I retest, I go ahead and shoot the full amount, correct? And what do I do if it is the same or lower? He hasn’t eaten since about +4 last night (had food available, but didn’t eat), so it wouldn’t surprise me if his BG goes down.

I expect he will eat when I feed him. So do I go ahead and shoot then even if he’s dropped slightly?

testing again in a couple minutes.
 
Last edited:
Hi Sherri, he will probably be lower without food. The 117 is not very different from the 140 you shot day before yesterday - given meter variance.

If you can monitor him, please go ahead and shoot! :)
 
A lot depends on your comfort level. Ultimately, with TR, you will be able to shoot any number above 50. As for today, remember that there's a 20% variance in any number due to measurement error. In other words, even if there's a slight drop, it's likely the same number. It's preferable to not shoot a dropping number.
 
A lot depends on your comfort level. Ultimately, with TR, you will be able to shoot any number above 50. As for today, remember that there's a 20% variance in any number due to measurement error. In other words, even if there's a slight drop, it's likely the same number. It's preferable to not shoot a dropping number.

Thanks @Sienne and Gabby (GA) and @Bandit's Mom! Actually his first test was 112, not 117. But he retested @ 124 and ate 1/2 a 3 oz can of food so I went ahead and shot. I will retest at +2 to see how things are going.
 
"What a wonderful night for a moondance". Lyric came right back to me. I don't remember Brown-eyed girl. Nicknames? Moon and Brownie?

“You…my brown-eyed girl
Do you remember when we used to sing
Sha la la la la la la la la ta da da di da…..”

No official nick names. But they do get called Monster or Trouble (mostly Moondance), or Cat (either one);).
 
Hi Sherri, realized I didn’t see a thread for you and Moondance for today (Sunday) I could have somehow missed it. Anyway, thinking of you all and hope everything is okay. Will check in again tomorrow. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Back
Top