8/14 Mikan AMPS 310, +2 182, +3 118, +4 72, +5 100: PMPS 362

Mikanmama (Mikan GA)

Member Since 2023
8/13/24

Good morning.

Rats, Mikan went back up to Mars :banghead:

We did go up last night to 5.5U. For a 9.4lb girl, that seems a lot, but she seems to be tolerating it well so far.
I hope we will start seeing more consistent effects. Wish us luck!

Have a great day, everyone!
 
8/13/24

Good morning.

Rats, Mikan went back up to Mars :banghead:

We did go up last night to 5.5U. For a 9.4lb girl, that seems a lot, but she seems to be tolerating it well so far.
I hope we will start seeing more consistent effects. Wish us luck!

Have a great day, everyone!
Good morning, Kit! Wishing you and Mikan a safe ride on this new dose. Mikan just loves her Martian bounces:mad:
I know you are tired of the pancake house (we will most likely be following your trail of a bump). We are tired of it as well.
These girls…. ;)
It is hard to believe they need so much juice when other kitties are coasting on .25 and .5 units. It baffles me!

Have a safe day and keep us posted :cool::D
:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Good morning, Kit! Wishing you and Mikan a safe ride on this new dose. Mikan just loves her Martian bounces:mad:
I know you are tired of the pancake house (we will most likely be following your trail of a bump). We are tired of it as well.
These girls…. ;)
It is hard to believe they need so much juice when other kitties are coasting on .25 and .5 units. It baffles me!

Have a safe day and keep us posted :cool::D
:bighug::bighug::bighug:
Hi Staci,
It really is baffling! I know insulin isn't medicine - it's a hormone, trying to help regulate - but still o_O
I also don't understand that there were days Mikan did so well with much lower dose, and yet she can get stuck at higher numbers at ANY dose :confused:
Mystery!
Well, at least for now, she seems to be on her way down. Hope she can keep up and get down to green!
Hope you are recovering well from all the fiasco. Have a great day, Staci! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
It really is baffling! I know insulin isn't medicine - it's a hormone, trying to help regulate - but still o_O
I also don't understand that there were days Mikan did so well with much lower dose, and yet she can get stuck at higher numbers at ANY dose :confused:
These are thoughts that go through my head all the time. Kit's not on as high of a dose (although the new one is her highest so far). I know her body needs what it needs, but those needs aren't logical, dang it!
 
These are thoughts that go through my head all the time. Kit's not on as high of a dose (although the new one is her highest so far). I know her body needs what it needs, but those needs aren't logical, dang it!
Yeah. I have decided that I hare the endocrine system. Too many feedback loops that make everything nonsensical :spam:
And why, Mikan, otherwise healthy girl, just can't regulate the darn thing o_O
I guess the thinking is overrated here. :rolleyes: Just go with the flow! :p
 
Hi Kit, I'm glad Mikan came down to blues and a green :D
Mikan didn't you get the memo that Mars will be closed until further notice :p. I hope Mikan continues with nice numbers today :bighug::bighug: :bighug::cat:
:joyful::joyful::joyful: I sure will let Mikan know that Mars will be closed! Wouldn't that be nice!
I too am happy to see her down. Now the question is, can she stay down! :rolleyes:
Let's see how this jumpy girl will do for the rest of the day!
Hope you hare enjoying the day! It's nice and cooler here today, only 75F right now! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Yeah. I have decided that I hare the endocrine system. Too many feedback loops that make everything nonsensical :spam:
And why, Mikan, otherwise healthy girl, just can't regulate the darn thing o_O
I guess the thinking is overrated here. :rolleyes: Just go with the flow! :p
I concur with EVERYTHING you say here, Kit :bighug::kiss::bighug:
 
Back
Top