8/14 Mannie PMPS 249, +2 177, +4 87, +5 86, +6 77, 6.5 88

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michelle and Mannie (GA)

Member Since 2009
Good Morning LL! Happy Caturday ! ~O) ~O) and the coffee pot needs to be bigger this morning.

Yesterday's Condo

8/13 RECAP:
amps 257
+2 216
+3 190
+4 167
+6 157
+9 213
pmps 191
+1 225
+2 233
+4 249
+5 258


Another pink start - oh yay. 347 @ amps. Mannie had a decent night - a yellow surf, seems this morning he needed to make sure his condo on the pink floor was still intact after that floor was closed yesterday for renovation. :? Silly boy. I hope he can find the lower floors again today. Go Mannie - you can do it! Remember how nice you look in that green suit? No diving though, OK?

Robo cop is back this morning - he loves his window perch - nose is sniffin', ears are twitching, and the eyes scan all: back and forth, back and forth. Must have been some interesting critters that game through the yard last night, great smells coming in through that window. Mannie has been very affectionate this morning, with lots of purrs as I got myself going today. Breffis #1, and #2 consumed, waiting on #2 in between window sniffs.

Have a great day everyone! Looks like it will be a good one her today - 65 and sunny early, up to 90 later on. Think I shall take a morning walk to the shore, with a stop at the coffee shop on the way home for some of the "good stuff". Yum!
 
Re: 8/14 Mannie AMPS 347, +2 332

332 @ +2 :YMSIGH: I'm with you guys - darn pink! and where did that come from... after such a nice cycle yesterday.... oh well, maybe later today we will find it again.

Hey Stu! I KNOW dude - I don't like it her much. The new decor is kinda nice though.... uh maybe not - let's go! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 8/14 Mannie AMPS 347, +2 332

Mannie! Get out of that pink floor, it's closed! I had to drag Tray out of there with a dose increase, you don't want that do you? You looked so good yesterday so how about putting on your blue vest for the parties today.
 
Re: 8/14 Mannie AMPS 347, +2 332

Mannie-Let's see you in some nice yellow or blue, as we have a big day here!!
Moonie is yeller right now & will be helping with the parties tonite!!
Get ready to Rock!! Big Hugs from Us!! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 8/14 Mannie AMPS 347, +2 332

Time to get out of the pink Mannie! Haven't you discovered that yellow and blue are much nicer?

I hope you have a great day, Michelle.
 
Re: 8/14 Mannie AMPS 347, +2 332, +5 273

273 @ +5. hooray! The pink floor has been exited - Stu you too?

ok, ok ! I am leaving the pink floor - and nooooooooooooo, i don't want a dosecrease! I have on my yellow vest, working on my blue one, it's here somewhere...... and Moonie: I am all set and ready to go. So much to do today. I am so stoked! See you guys there: Stu's and Milo's !! Rock on! ~~~ Mannie
 
Re: 8/14 Mannie AMPS 347, +2 332, +5 273, +6 259

Mannie...help...I had yellows and then pinks this morning too! I hope i can get
back to yellows just like you Man! Big day today...see you at Stu's and then the
party for Milo's OTJ.. Woo-WOO!!
~Shad-O
 
Re: 8/14 Mannie AMPS 347, +2 332, +5 273, +6 259

Nice slow descent this morning, Mannie. such a good boy to give mom a break (unlike Tess) Keep up the good work, you gotta be in blue for the party! We're counting on you.
 
Re: 8/14 Mannie AMPS 347, +2 332, +5 273, +6 259

Keep it up Mannie! You just might see some blue before the parties tonight. Blue looks so good on you.
 
Re: 8/14 Mannie AMPS 347, +2 332, +5 273, +6 259, +9 288

288 @ +9 - looks like we are in the yellows to stay for this cycle. And what does that mean for this evening Mannie?

Hey Shad-O! I'm still yellow - I tried for blue, but it just wasn't happening... bummer ya know? I'm on my way! Almost there - it's so hard to text and travel at the same time, and tote all this salmon. See you! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 8/14 Mannie AMPS 347, +2 332, +6 259, +9 288, PMPS 249

249 at PMPS - yellow cycle continues - so nice and flat. nice Mannie! now repeat that in blue, OK.

Well the betting pool is now open: yellow cycle most of the day: will be dive tonight, or tomorrow????
 
Re: 8/14 Mannie PMPS 249, +2 177

and blue it is at +2: a 177. not bad Mannie - now surf this OK? Its about a 70 point drop in 2 hours, I think I shall get a +3, just to be sure this isn't the start of one of his famous dives...
 
Re: 8/14 Mannie PMPS 249, +2 177

What would you think about raising Mannie's dose? He's not seeing consistent green. If you remember, with using food to manipulate the curve, the goal is to raise insulin so you're getting blue pre-shots and green at mid-cycle. Mannie sees a little bit of green and then bounces all over the place.
 
Re: 8/14 Mannie PMPS 249, +2 177, +3 111

Right you are - The greens are not consistent enough, so true. Up to 3.75?

we have 111 @ +3, and I have fed this with some 18 %, just to slow he drop.
 
Re: 8/14 Mannie PMPS 249, +2 177, +3 111

Oh Mannie don't go diving OK? Surfing a low blue or high green is perfectly acceptable you know. Just don't get carried away.
 
Re: 8/14 Mannie PMPS 249, +2 177, +3 111

Michelle, it looks like you might be having an exciting night like we are! Although Mannie started out much higher so his drop is bigger. I hope he doesn't bounce from this! I hope you stayed cool today; 90 is pretty hot for you guys there.

Mannie-
My bean stinks! She is away from here for a day and I miss out on PARTIES!! :-x I'm diving tonight, anyway, so I don't think she's going to let me go. I'll try, though. Hope to see you soon, and maybe we can hang out in green together! Night surfing is fun.
<3, Buzz
 
Re: 8/14 Mannie PMPS 249, +2 177, +3 111, +4 87

87 @ +4. YAY Mannie - fed this with a tsp 18%, and will recheck in 30 minutes.

ok 3.75 it is - May do this tomorrow, maybe monday, as I need to make sure I am home: ya know - just in case, though with Mannie new doses usually a few days before there is anything substantial. the norm I guess. There is a conflict tomorrow night - so I think I will hold off until Monday.

And Libby - yes !! on the MC and HC fuds - already have noticed that the pantry as lacking in that regard, now that I feed HC, sometimes MC, when there is a low +1, or +2.

hi Sarah - green kitties tonight huh! YAY - Mannie has a green partner. :-D and yes - 90 is warm for us. a little toasty here this evening. poor kitties aren't too happy. they are all camped out on the deck, laying in pools of water, trying to cool down. Poor Mannie - he has such a full and long coat.

Hey buzz~ Tell your bean it's OK - we will have some HC fuds here and we will take care of you. My bean keeps making me come home though so she can poke me. shesshhhhh - but it's OK. those express moonbeams work really well. Stu's was fun, Milo's is too - so come OK? ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 8/14 Mannie PMPS 249, +2 177, +3 111, +4 87

Wow Mannie you got green!! We RE PROUD OF YOU!! gOOD JOB mICHELLE & mANNIE!!! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
And again the threat of dose crease turns a kitty's head!! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: confused_cat
 
Re: 8/14 Mannie PMPS 249, +2 177, +3 111, +4 87, +4.5 83

Works every-time huh!

83 @ +4.5. surf Mannie OK? I am so tired.... yet we trudge on. Mannie was fed another tsp of 18%, will retest in 30 minutes.
 
Re: 8/14 Mannie PMPS 249, +2 177, +3 111, +4 87, +4.5 83, +5 86

Great job tonight. Up the dose whenever you're ready and it makes sense for your schedule.
 
Re: 8/14 Mannie PMPS 249, +2 177, +3 111, +4 87, +4.5 83, +5 86

Looking good mannie. Nice job keeping him from going too low. Think you'll be able to go to bed soon?
 
Re: 8/14 Mannie PMPS 249, +2 177, +3 111, +4 87, +4.5 83, +5 86

Nice job, Mannie! Now, how about a green outfit for the daytime too?

s
 
Re: 8/14 Mannie PMPS 249, +2 177, +4 87, +4.5 83, +5 86, +5.5 82

82 @ +5.5... and sleep remains elusive! i hear it is over-rated anyways... i fed this test, will recheck in 30 minutes

Hi Ann! Love the green, but I wish he's go up some - enough so that I know I can have DH feed him and call it good, as he stays up late, and let me get some ZZZZZZZzzzzzzzzz's as this starts all over again at 4:30 AM. He keeps wavering between back and forth - where is that steady incline. Well it is only +5.5, maybe soon.

wow - wouldn't it be cool to have another green day tomorrow? thx Sherry - maybe we will get lucky. Just not tomorrow night - can't be home to monitor, well that's a day away - guess we shall see.

Hey Mannie! Dosecrease coming!
 
88 @ +6.5 - on the rise, Phew! I fed 1 tsp 18% HC. - and off to get a little sleepus. DH will feed again @ +7.5, and hopefully (!!)) I will wake for a spot check @ +10 -- before AMPS and dark and early 4:30.

NI NI LL!
 
thanks Brian - managed a few hours, never did hear my wake up and spot check alarm - :YMSIGH: and yes - still hot, with more to come today. oh goodie! Mannie seems to have survived - a 167 this AM. not bad, not bad at all.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top