8/14 Loudogg AMPS 231 +6 41 +7 51 +8 47 +10 65 PMPS 74 +3 143

Status
Not open for further replies.

Amanda and a Loudogg

Member Since 2017
August 13, 2018 - A day of 40s, NS for PMPS

Good morning everyone!
Lou's AMPS didn't shoot up to the stars this morning, which is comforting after the NS last night. I had to test at +2 just to make sure he hadn't kept hanging out too low, and he was at 76. Caleb apparently had the same curiosity last night and Lou tested at 78 at +6. Kind of exciting. After yesterday's shenanigans, we lowered the dose to 3.25u. I was actually excited to get back to work with the insulin. I hope he doesn't go too out of control before he starts leveling back out. I say that only because his spreadsheet was starting to look soo pretty. ;):p

I hope you all have a wonderful day today and that your kitties surf safely!!
 
Jeez Lou! Caleb just let me know he was at 41 just now at +6. That was even with a NS yesterday! The man is seriously on a mission! While it's nerve-wracking, I couldn't be happier!! :joyful: I'm guessing the higher depot is in play and I should still hold the course with the 3.25u? I just can't believe he's that low already.

ETA: I've heard so much about flying down the dosing ladder. I'm not saying that's what's happening here yet, but I figured I'd ask in case it looks like he may start sliding down. I'm obviously not sure of the logistics of that process.
 
Are you still doing the three under 50 or one under 40? Today is count number one. If a kitty is flying down the dosing scale, it's best to be conservative and reduce sooner. Not saying we know that is what Lou is up to yet. Sometimes kitties have a strong reaction to the first dose after a skip or furshot. Ask me how I know about the latter. :rolleyes:
 
Are you still doing the three under 50 or one under 40? Today is count number one. If a kitty is flying down the dosing scale, it's best to be conservative and reduce sooner. Not saying we know that is what Lou is up to yet. Sometimes kitties have a strong reaction to the first dose after a skip or furshot. Ask me how I know about the latter. :rolleyes:
Officially I would say I was doing 3x under 50 or 1x under 40. Normally I wouldn't worry about it so much, but hitting 40s right after a skip really threw me. My first reaction was to lower him to 3.0u, but again, I don't want to reduce too quickly and throw off his progress. My second thought was to stay at the 3.25u and see what he will do. I'm a bundle of confidence at the moment, haha. :oops::p
 
Okay, I reread my last post, and I guess officially I have been following the 1x under 40 reduction rule. I had originally thought the 3x under 50 was for kitties who don't hold their reductions well. After the excitement on the 3.5u, I really do like both protocols, so could I technically follow both? Regardless, just in case today was a strong reaction to the first dose after a skipped dose like Wendy suggested, we've decided to stick with 3.25u to see what he does with it. I don't work tomorrow so we'll be available to test frequently as needed the next few cycles.
 
I forgot the most important option for a reduction, a week in green. Maybe Lou will consider that one. That's how Davidson went OTJ the first time, one week at a time.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top