8/14 Jessica AMPS298 +6 174 PMPS 125

Status
Not open for further replies.

ftsang & Jessica

Member Since 2013
Jessica previous condo

Good Morning All,

BG down a little bit. Still wait and see if the Reuse opened pen has any problem.
Jessica still has minor diarrhea. If no improvement, will bring her to the Vet this Saturday.

By the way, I'm giving Renew Life probiotic to Jessica. Don't know if this can help?

Hava a nice day

Good Afternoon,

Good news, I went home this afternoon and took a AM +6 test it was 174.
Now, I'm relief that this Pen is still good and She is in blue one more time.

Good Evening,

Just took PMPS 125
Should I wait? I gave her 10% Carb. Hope her BG back up to 200 before I give her a shot.
I think the low PMPS may due to linger impact of bad shot yesterday

Please give me advice.
Thanks

At 6:40pm another BG test at 156
 
Re: 8/14 Jessica AMPS298

ftsang & Jessica said:
Jessica previous condo

Good Morning All,

BG down a little bit. Still wait and see if the Reuse opened pen has any problem.
Jessica still has minor diarrhea. If no improvement, will bring her to the Vet this Saturday.

By the way, I'm giving Renew Life probiotic to Jessica. Don't know if this can help?

Hava a nice day

Good Afternoon,

Good news, I went home this afternoon and took a AM +6 test it was 174.
Now, I'm relief that this Pen is still good and She is in blue one more time.
Hi there!!! I was wondering how Jessica's doing--sorry to hear about the diarrhea--it looks like Jessica has been receiving the ReNew since 8/9, correct? Hang in there and keep giving it to her; if it was me, I would give it for at least 2 weeks or more...ECID...ReNew is the only thing that helped Gobbles when he had the long bout of diarrhea--it didn't happen overnight though...it was gradual and I think it was more like a week (I note on his SS that I started the ReNew on 4/12 and he delivered a "glistening poo" on 4/18..then kinda soft, back to normal....and less often...) I note on Jessica's SS that you feed her the SD w/Beef. For what It is worth, Gobbles cannot tolerate beef (or liver, eggs, cheese)--he has almost "instant" diarrhea with those foods--does Jessica like the SD turkey & giblets and/or ocean whitefish? I see some blue (and a green) on Jessica's SS--AWESOME! Also, I give Gobbles and the civvies ReNew everyday--I had quit giving it to him at one point, and his diarrhea came back; I have learned to just give it to them each and every day.
 
That's a nice slide today but a little nerve wracking for the shot tonight. Do you have plenty of strips, high carb food, medium carb food, honey or karo, and are going to be around to test? This would be the lowest that you've shot. As long as you are there to monitor and Jessica will eat, you are in control.
Liz
 
Hi Kat,

Yes, I gave Renew Life on 8/9. She did like SD turkey & giblets. May be I should change back to turkey & giblets.
Thanks for asking.
 
Hi Ann,

Yes, I have plenty of strips and high carb food.
Should I reduce her dose tonight?
How's about tomorrow morning?
Should I give her the same dose?

Thanks
 
The tight regulation protocol says to hold the dose until she goes under 50 so you should keep the same dose tonight. Let's see what she does tonight before deciding on tomorrow. :-D You might want to review and print out the sticky on handling low numbers. I'll get the link for you.
Liz, Zener's other mom (I sign my posts and Anne doesn't, very confusing!)
 
That PMPS is a really nice number. If it were me, and I was going to be home and had all the supplies I needed, I would give the full dose. You want pretty blues numbers like this.
 
When did you get the 125 and how much did you feed her? I think you are good to give the shot. We generally recommend 150 here (200 in Health).
Liz
ETA: I need to leave for a bit, back in about an hour. Plan on getting a +1 and +2 test to get an idea of what this cycle will be like.
 
ftsang & Jessica said:
I gave Jessica a shot at 7:05 with full dose. About 1/2 hour late than usual.
Congratulations for shooting!! Good for you and Jessica!!! You can change your "PMPS 125" to read "PMPS xx" xx= whatever her BG was when you shot. I am keeping an eye on your posts, and I'm sure others are at well. Be sure to get a +1 and +2 (8:05 and 9:05 pm).
 
OK, good job! She is likely to bounce from these lower numbers that Ms. Liver hasn't seen in a while. Blech on that but at least she saw blue! :-D
Liz
 
ftsang & Jessica said:
Hi Kat,

Yes, I gave Renew Life on 8/9. She did like SD turkey & giblets. May be I should change back to turkey & giblets.
Thanks for asking.
I would switch back to the SD turkey & giblets for a while; it couldn't hurt. I hope she firms up soon--like I said, the ReNew may take a while to work...
 
Hi Anne,

By looking at Zener SS. It's really amazing you keep such a detailed on Zener. :-D
I noticed that you gave Zener a couple of medicine.
What is this for?

Thanks
 
Zener has quite the spreadsheet, doesn't he? :roll: He gets ondansetron for nausea, cerenia for stomach motility and cramping, cyproheptadine for appy stimulation, a homeopathic kidney support liquid, miralax for constipation, squash to make his poos bigger, zobaline for neuropathy. I think that's it. Good think he like pill pockets!
Liz
 
Frankie

I'd just get a test before you go to bed. She's head up for tonight, I think.

That's your first time shooting blue!!! Great job :-D

I also use the Renew and like it very much. I hope it helps her with the diarrhea.

I know these low numbers make you nervous with your schedule, but I really think you might see better numbers with a .25u increase. It looks to me like you are close to her breakthrough dose but not quite there yet.

Would you be comfortable taking her to 5.75u bid?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top