8/14 Jasper PMPS 48, +1 61, +2 51, +3 49, +4 56, +5 62 | Feline Diabetes Message Board - FDMB

8/14 Jasper PMPS 48, +1 61, +2 51, +3 49, +4 56, +5 62

Status
Not open for further replies.

Leslie and Jasper

Member since 2012
Jasper's 8/13 condo
Off to a good start, Jasper seems willing to continue this dose for the full week, he and our other cats are eating well, and bonus for us, nobody threw up during the night, yay! :-D
Have a great day all!
Leslie
 
Re: 8/14 Jasper AMPS 71

Hi guys .. what a great condo! So glad jasper decided to hang onto this dose for awhile .. and yay for no throw ups! Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 8/14 Jasper AMPS 71 +2 59

Jasper, you are so lovely in green! Way to work that juice! :mrgreen: And hooray for a pukus free AM!
 
Re: 8/14 Jasper PMPS 48, decreased dose, grrr

Well dang, despite our earlier discussions, Jasper decided to go below 50 again :roll: , this time at PS. Seems he earned a decrease the low way, and we just gave him half of 0.25 so 0.125? for his pm shot. Hope that is all the drama he has planned for tonight and I will keep an eye on him just in case he thinks I have been getting too much sleep. Are we missing something? If so please let us know, thanks!
 
Re: 8/14 Jasper PMPS 48, decreased dose

"too much sleep" ?

I don't understand...... What does that mean? :lol: :lol: :lol:


Jasper has made up his mind.
" we don't need no more stinkin" insulin"...................



Go Jasper Go. You are almost there!!!
 
Re: 8/14 Jasper PMPS 48, +1 61, +2 51, +3 49

Jasper is still hovering around 50, I am going to stay up a while longer tonight to test him. No risk of too much sleep here! He has been eating regular food and I would like him to come up on his own, but I am thinking about giving him a little gravy food to help raise his numbers.
 
Re: 8/14 Jasper PMPS 48, +1 61, +2 51, +3 49

Given that he's earned a dose reduction, there's nothing that Jasper has to prove. You can give him some HC to get him into the 50s or 60s and get him surfing.
 
Re: 8/14 Jasper PMPS 48, +1 61, +2 51, +3 49, +4 56

Thanks Sienne! At +4 Jasper was up a bit and I just gave him 1/2 tsp of gravy food. I will test him again at +4.5 and hope he is up or at least steady then I will be able to get some sleep. I-)
 
Re: 8/14 Jasper PMPS 48, +1 61, +2 51, +3 49, +4 56 +4.6 56

Thanks Marje, Jasper just got 56 again at 4.6 , I gave him another 1/2 tsp of gravy food and check him again in uh 20 min to make sure he is not dropping.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top