8/14 Gracie PMPS 87

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Yesterday

8/13 Recap:
AMPS: 174
+3: 113
+4: 103
+5.5: 84
+7: 76
+8.5: 95
+10.5: 90
PMPS: 69
+2: 42 :shock:
+2.5: 37 :o :shock:
+3: 43
+3.5: 45
+4: 44
+5: 54
+6: 68
+8: 137
+10: 108


Good evening!!! More healing vines to Leo and Punkin and any others who need them.

Gracie has had a PHENOMENAL day today.....I'm not sure she could get any flatter. I reduced her dose this morning after she decided to dip her toes in the 30s last night and decided to surf the 40s even with 11% food. We are trying to stay away from the HC and karo and just testing more frequently so she's safe. No....I do not like 40s surfs but not because it's not safe for her....there is just not enough cushion. I think her great numbers today were because she wasn't overcarbbed last night. She has been her normal little sweetheart self today....very sociable and then snoozing later in the day when the t-storms rolled in.

Busy bean day....I ended up having to work some yesterday afternoon and this afternoon. And tomorrow is my regular work day. And the hot water heater on the master bedroom/kitchen side of the house went out last night and so on top of testing Gracie and feeding Gus every two hours, we took turns emptying the pan under the hot water heater because it was leaking like crazy. Turning the water off didn't do any good because it still had a whole tank of water to leak out and we couldn't very well set the hose up to drain it in the middle of the night. So it will probably be tomorrow or Thurs before it's fixed depending on whether we put in a tankless water heater or a standard one. So....no hot water in the kitchen or mbr.

Gus seems to be doing fine after his episode the other night. Thankful for that!! I hope you all have a great evening. A little dinner for us and then I'll try to do some condos before bedtime.
 
Re: 8/14 Gracie AMPS 109 +2 108 +4 103 +6 107 +8.5 119 +10 1

Hi guys, it's so nice to stop by and see Gracie girl looking so grrreat! Glad you're all well. Boo on the HWH. We had to make that type of decision recently, too! Good luck and may a hot shower be in your future.
 
:-D :-D Kim....luckily, we have two hot water heaters so the one on the guest wing of the house works....we just have to shower in the guest shower.
 
:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: awesome day today, awesome day yesterday. Well done Gracie. :-D :-D

bummer on the water heater... never a dull moment is there... Hope it is fixed soon.

Have a great evening!
 
Hi Marje,

Gracie is doing great. Those 30's are nerve wracking though! Racci did that twice this week. I'm going to have to shave this dose again! Oh, how I'm starting to hate this dose because of the changes. :YMSIGH:

I didn't know anything was wrong with Gus. What happened? I'll be back to check. It's med time for Racci.

Talk to you soon.

Melanie & Racci
 
Hey Gracie, you look GREAT! I'm back in green, too. Meet ya at the lagoon after Tucker's party tonight?
Rusty


Hi Marje, Tough on the hot-water heater. They always go one month after the warranty expires! If you get a 10-year one, it goes at month 1 of the 11th year; similar with the 5-year one. Well, you have your swimming pool!!

Have a great evening.

Ella & Rusty
 
Good numbers for Gracie today after last night, glad Gus is OK now too. Sorry about your hot water heater, what a nuisance. At least you are not limited to cold showers on top of everything else.
 
Hi Marje,

Gracie is doing great. Those 30's are nerve wracking though! Racci did that twice this week. I'm going to have to shave this dose again! Oh, how I'm starting to hate this dose because of the changes. :YMSIGH:

I didn't know anything was wrong with Gus. What happened? I'll be back to check. It's med time for Racci.

Talk to you soon.

Melanie & Racci
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top