8/14 Foster Bastian, AMPS 418, dose increase

Status
Not open for further replies.

Venita

Member Since 2009
Yesterday's thread

Today's numbers
AMPS 418 1.25U<---increase from 1U; may have mismeasured as .75U
+3 306
+4.5 364
+7 378
PMPS 372 1.25U

AM report--->A little bit more interactive. Not hiding out as much. I think the talks with him are helping.

PM report---> As I drew tonight's dose, it occurred to me that I may have drawn this morning's dose as .75U instead of 1.25U. The 1/2U markings may have thrown me off. I did feed Bastian at +2 and +4, to slow his drop as suggested by Gayle, and during the day I thought that might have been what was causing the higher cycle numbers. By +7, I knew something was wrong with this picture, and when I handled the syringe tonight, I truly think I mismeasured.
 
May have mismeasured this morning's dose.

Spoke with true foster mama Stefani today, and she agreed with the dose increase.
 
You can ask Ronnie/Luna about the mini meals she used to do for Luna and she can let you know how they worked. It makes sense though; just give tiny spoons of food each hour or however your experimenting works and it will help if you have a kitty who drops like a stone.
Good luck with the dose and snacks.
 
good luck with the dosecrease! Sorry about the mismeasurement, but those things happen. Bastian will get back on track quickly.
 
Gayle and Shadoe said:
You can ask Ronnie/Luna about the mini meals she used to do for Luna and she can let you know how they worked. It makes sense though; just give tiny spoons of food each hour or however your experimenting works and it will help if you have a kitty who drops like a stone.
Good luck with the dose and snacks.

I've done "serial breakfast" before for Max who would get huge food spikes, so I understand the concept. Different reason, same outcome--->flatten the curve.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top