8/14 Fin AMPS 280 +5 333

Status
Not open for further replies.

tecwmn

Member Since 2010
Fin is doing better today, although it is pretty hot up here today and for the next couple of days. I have frozen water bottles to put in the cat beds and I am wetting my dog's chest with cold water. So far, so good.

Had a test strip fiasco this morning when I knocked a brand new bottle of test strips off the counter and right into the water bowl. Two survived. I called the vet and they loaned me 12 for the weekend until my new supply comes Monday. Talk about a feeling of cold dread.... :shock: Even the cats stared at me in shock at the expletives that flew out of my mouth...grr_red

Had a nice AMPS this morning. Hope to see more of that. Will set the alarm to capture some late evening BGs tonight. Have a lovely weekend everyone!

http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=22284
 
:o Your test strips? ohmygod_smile nailbite_smile Oh NOOOoooo!!!
Bet you won't open them near water again! I see that Fin is in the yellows now...very nice!
That was good that you could get some strips to tide you over...wow...whew!
How is Fin feeling?
 
.


Settle down Pat.

(*cough*testaholic!*cough*) :lol: :lol:

Let's no be scaring Pat.
Glad your vet was able to spare a dozen golden test strips!


Fin's face at the time would of made a good LOL cat pic! LOL!!!
I could have so much fun with that pic :lol:

Ok Fin, let's see you step it up, k? cat_pet_icon
 
oh geez! What a headache with the strips. You might want to think about getting a meter that uses cheaper strips -- even if it's your backup.

Good luck with the dosecrease.
 
yikes, I guess that's a good reason not to test in the bathroom! I spilled a whole new vial last week too, but luckily it landed on the carpet. Whew!

I'm glad you increased Fin's dose, good luck with it!
 
This must be my day from hell...no, I will never put the test strips on the counter by the water bowl...a very expensive lesson.

I just found a big bowl of dry food that the petsitter put up in C.C.'s hiding space - which I discovered when I couldn't find Fin, spent 15 minutes looking for him and finally heard crunching coming from the ceiling in the kitchen. I called her and asked her if she put this out and she said yes. I asked her why she did that when on the note I specifically told her that C.C.and MiAmor had already been fed. She said C.C. seemed hungry. Deep breath, in and out. 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9 and 10....still peeved.

So now I have a big loaf of cat on the floor who is feeling pretty badly. He was doing great today too....@$#! The heat is making me cranky....

Well, I guess we will see where he is at PMPS.

Yeah, I think you are right Sienne. I am going to buy a human meter because at least then I can get test strips at the pharmacy. What irritates the hell out of me is that my vet pushed me so hard on the AlphaTrak, which I got, but NO ONE (not even my vet) sells the strips for it on the island!

I wonder if there are any other lessons that the Universe would like to teach me today.... :roll:
 
I guess your Friday the 13th took place today, @-)
lol, aw, it'll be ok, dry food will clear out.

Make a note on SS

If he goes too high, you may have an early nite.

The Relion is one of the most inexpensive and most pharmacies carry it.
It is a great idea thou - to have a back up meter.

Take it easy Barbi!
 
I'm back...i had to go lie down after reading about the test strips....LOL...only kidding.
(I am a little insane about the subject...I mean, I panic if I don't have a full unopened backup box ready to go at any given moment! LOL)
I hope the Universe is done teaching you now....on to the next person...
You poor baby...what a day you've had...((Barb)) Hope tomorrow will be better...
Fin is probably licking his lips now after his nice chomping! :lol:
 
LOL...oh Pat, you crack me up. Although, I swear I felt faint when it happened. Thanks Ronnie, and yeah....I am going to try to take it easy because right now I feel like I am trapped in a three stooges episode....except I am the only stooge here :-D

Hey! Universe! UNCLE...
 
I wholeheartedly agree Jill...tomorrow is another day, and the best is yet to come. I must say, I was encouraged by Fin's AMPS today. :smile:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top