8/14 Doogle PMPS 528+3 249+5 141+6.5 82+7.5 101

Status
Not open for further replies.

Donna & Doogle

Member Since 2011
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=102015

Sorry I have been gone...had my son's birthday this past weekend. Had to go to dinner with two different families, had a house full of guys (4 total) so I kinda lost my house to them. Then my mother in law asked me to fix her website that got hacked late Sunday night (still dealing with it). Doogle is having great numbers at nadir but man is he bouncing hi!! There was one day he got done to 34 so we backed off his insulin dose (that was 4 cycles ago). So I think I am going to go back up to 1.25. I am just not understanding why he is getting good numbers at nadir and crap numbers at shot time. One day (8/13) his AMPS was 487 and in 3 hours dropped to 91 (and that is with the reduced dose). He didnt used to be so carb sensitive but since he got sick twice, he is now I think. Just wish I could keep those PS from being so damn high. confused_cat grr_red
 
Re: 8/14 Doogle PMPS 528

Hi Donna! No dosing advice from me. Wow, Doogle does bounce high and for quite a while after going low. Looks like it takes days for him to clear the bounce. Did you see that great post a few days ago that discusses using food to flatten out the curve for high bouncers: here. Lots of good info in there.
 
That's actually a good condo, I will be bookmarking it. His bounces like this really only started since he was in the hospital. I am going to play around with food some. He has gotten so finiky with his food. I have tried all kinds and some days he like FF flavors and other days he wants nothing to do with any of them. He may eat Friskies but very rarely since after the herd eats most of it. Luckily we have the new kitten that will eat just about anything Doogle turns his nose up to. I just hate seeing him get so high at times, although you cant really tell (he acts the same). He has been negative on ketones at least and he comes down pretty quick. Just puzzles me that is happens this bad lately.

Thanks for the link!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top