8/14 Buzz PMPS:128, +1:102, +2:68, +2.5:75, +3.5:137

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sarah and Buzz

Member Since 2009
Previous condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=22199&p=221647#wrap

WCR: Buzz seems to be feeling dandy today. She has spent time cuddling with her brother, napping on her towel, and meowing for food. I think she's glad she doesn't have to go outside; it's miserably hot here.

Something seems to be changing with Buzz. I'm not sure if her nadir is getting later, or if she's getting better duration, or if her pancreas is stepping up its game. It's past time for a dosecrease (this is the 14th cycle on 1.25u; I can't believe it!) but I haven't done so yet because she is getting good action on most PM cycles. I also haven't been available to test as much during the past few days, so I haven't wanted to do it then.

Should I increase her dose, and if so, to what? It's confusing to me because she has some great PS numbers, better than she's seen in months, but she's also still bouncing (?) sometimes. Thanks for any advice!
 
Re: 8/14 Buzz AMPS: 267, PMPS: 128, +1:102/Dose?

I'll repeat what Jill says to me -- it depends on how aggressive you want to be and whether you will be around to monitor. Ideally, you want to start seeing blue pre-shots and green mid-cycle numbers. I don't think Buzz is quite there yet but she's moving in that direction.

FWIW, as I saw Gabby responding to the food manipulation, her cycles flattened out and her nadir, at least on some days, was much later in the cycle.
 
Re: 8/14 Buzz PMPS:128, +1:102, +2:68

Thanks, Sienne. :-D Interesting to know that Gabby had some similar reactions to the food manipulation.

+2: 68 (HC w/drop of Karo)

Ohhhhh boy. Too bad I didn't take the nap that I was pondering earlier...
 
Re: 8/14 Buzz PMPS:128, +1:102, +2:68

surf, Buzz, surf! I agree with what Sienne said, consider your availability to monitor when deciding whether to increase. She's definitely flattening out but ideally we would get her flat a little bit lower.
 
Re: 8/14 Buzz PMPS:128, +1:102, +2:68

Ok, thanks, Libby. I will most likely increase on Sunday night or Monday morning then. Should I attempt a f0.25 or go straight to the 1.5u? That seems like a pretty big increase to me, given her semi-regular good greens, but I'll do whatever you guys suggest. :smile:

+2.5: 75 (HC w/Karo)
 
Re: 8/14 Buzz PMPS:128, +1:102, +2:68

Hi Buzz! YAY - Another green kitty! I hope your bean will let you come to Milo's party! we will take care of you! ~~ Mannie

WOW ! Nice cycle Sarah - and I hear you on wishing I'd taken that nap. nap? what is that?? I just hope I don't dose off...... Good luck tonight - I hope Buzz can surf this for a while.

FWIW: I too am one that manipulates the curve with food. It has really helped Mannie - flatter curves, hopefully, and less bouncing and diving, hopefully. Good luck!
 
Re: 8/14 Buzz PMPS:128, +1:102, +2:68

Buzz You Look beautiful here!! Great numbers!! Green Girl! Keep it up you are making great headway~HUGS :razz:
 
Re: 8/14 Buzz PMPS:128, +1:102, +2:68

+2.5: 75 (HC w/Karo)
+3.5: 137

I guess I overdid it by using Karo twice? I hardly put any in there, just a drop. Oh well, I'll check her again in an hour and see what's up.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top