8/14 Buster PMPS 106, +3 57

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tara & Buster

Member Since 2012
PMPS 154
+3,5 98
+5 98
AMBG 41

Apparently, we'll be starting the day with a reduction, boys and girls! Will test again in about 30-45 min. We have a vetty appt first thing this morning for his elbow/shoulder licking thing. I really hope I don't screw up these beautiful numbers. Vet is prolly gonna crap a gold brick with this low pre-shot :lol:

Previous Condo
 
Re: 8/14 Buster AMBG 41, +30 min 53 - take the reduction?

I was going to take a reduction, but then he came up to 53 w/o food (well, I gave him some FD turkey treats). He is over 1yr since dx. Should I take the reduction or give him one more time under 50? I'm going to wait just a bit longer before feeding/shooting. His shot will probably be about 45 min late at this point.
 
Re: 8/14 Buster AMBG 41, +30 min 53 - take the reduction?

Morning... ~O)

Are you getting an xray today?
You could use that gold brick to pay the vet. :lol:
Sending good vetty vines.....


I don't know how fine a line for that one year dx.... I think I would take a reduction myself. ( or at least a partial one)
 
Re: 8/14 Buster AMBG 41, +30 min 53

Thx Rhiannon - not sure on the x-ray. Probably? I'd also like to get him in for a dental, so we might wait until he's conked out to do the x-ray. We'll see what she says.

So, I didn't have any great revelations on the dose in the shower. The safer thing would be to try a reduction. I have to work, and I have lots of meetings today so it would be hard to check on him frequently. Although, in the past I've shot low and he surfed it all day. Ugh! Think we'll try going from 1.25u to 1F. I'll be quick to increase if it won't hold. Wish us luck!
 
Re: 8/14 Buster AMBG 41, +30 min 53

I was thinking with the chest licking and elbows that maybe he's got arthritis. And his joints hurt. Shadow has it altho' she doesn't lick. But it's in her shoulders and elbows.... and she gets adequan shots.
Her numbers were spiking for a while before we started the adequan and then they dropped back into nice greens.

If Buster needs a dental that could do it too. Or a combination of the two.


Paws crossed that the reduction holds.
 
Re: 8/14 Buster AMBG 41, +30 min 53

Morning Tara,
I'm sorry the shower oracle is out of wack this morning. It sounds like you've come up with the safest and best plan for his dose. I've got all fingers, paws and eyes crossed that he holds this reduction. Good vetty vines coming your way.
I think we should have a :shock: in green for mornings like this.
take good care. safe travels .. SURF SAFE BUSTER!!!
 
Re: 8/14 Buster AMBG 41, +30 min 53

If he's already been between 40-50 twice on this dose and this is the third, I'd reduce.

If he has only been between 40-50 once and this is the second time, I'd hold the dose and take the .25u reduction next time he drops below 40-50.

BUT....you hold the syringe and you know if you've been fighting numbers. If you have, you can elect to shave now. If he's been coming up pretty fast when you feed a low, I'd probably wait.
 
Re: 8/14 Buster AMBG 41, +30 min 53

Hope all goes well at the vet appt today. Paws crossed the reduction holds. Wishing buster a nice safe surf today!

Hope you have a great day Tara :-D
 
Re: 8/14 Buster AMBG 41, +30 min 53

Back from the vet - she didn't find anything remarkable. Thinks it could be arthritis, which is what I think, too. She wasn't so excited about his lower green numbers, but whatever... I am! She prefers blue ones :roll: Scheduled a dental for early next week. I'm already getting nervous for that. nailbite_smile

Marje, this is the second time in the 40s on this dose, but he has been in the 50s plenty. I haven't had to use anything other than LC food when he's low, but he hasn't really been coming up, he's been surfing it like a pro! I was really on the fence this morning. He got a fat 1u and is holding 55 @ +2. It's so hard to shoot low sometimes!

Thanks for the advice and support everyone!

Crazy day at TBP but I'm still gonna try to sneak home to check on Bu in a bit.

Hope your day is going well!
 
Re: 8/14 Buster AMPS 53, +2 55, +3.5 48, +5 66

Nice greens for Buster today. :mrgreen: Did the vet give you anything for arthritis? Sending good dental vines for next week. Vets sure don't like to see green numbers.
 
She did not give me anything for the arthritis as neither one of us was truly convinced that was reality. I am going to continue on with the Dasuquin and we're going to take some x-rays when he has his dental. Then we'll go from there.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top