8/13 Zener PMPS 442;+3 365

Status
Not open for further replies.

Anne & Zener GA

Member Since 2011
Yesterday

Ugly numbers continue today and appy is holding steady so I increased the dose again. :roll: It's only up to 1.5u and we were at 2.75u a week ago. We are going to do fluids today so that could give those BGs a push down too. I started giving his shot in the flank instead of the scruff since we will probably be giving fluids regularly from now on. He has tended to dive with the fluids so hopefully the flank shot will even things out a bit.

I like the name Phil for the air filter. :lol: :lol: Thank you, Ann. :-D Zener is back in that room today and I haven't turned it on so he's just liking that spot right now.

Thank you for your good thoughts, wishes and prayers. It's been a tough week and we surely appreciate all of your caring and concern. :-D :-D :YMHUG: :YMHUG:

OT: We had rain yesterday, last night and this morning and it's supposed to continue all day. And it's not from a hurricane. Very unusual for us and we'll take it! Tillie is so tough. She was out at the woodpile, doing her hunting, even in a light rain. She came in and her coat was wet! So unlike her. :lol: :lol:

Thinking of ailing kitties and beans. Paws crossed for OTJ trials. You can do it, kitties! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Happy Wednesday, LL!
Liz
 
Re: 8/13 Zener AMPS 511;+2.5 522

Wgoooo Hoooooooo on the rain! It's not going to make it this far though. Tillie knows how wonderful rain is and meeces too! :lol: :lol:

Yay on continuing good appy Sending vines , hug and scritches as always.
 
Re: 8/13 Zener AMPS 511;+2.5 522

So cute that Zener is just lovin' a new spot for a bit. I'm sure he knows you'll turn on at some point today. :-D Yay for all the rain you're getting...thank goodness you're not dealing w/ any of that flooding!! It sounds like Tillie is taking on the role as Hunter/Gatherer/Provider. Good girl, Tillie! cat_pet_icon Continued prayers for Zener and lots of mental health vines for you and Anne!
 
Re: 8/13 Zener AMPS 511;+2.5 522

Hi Guys,
Hooray for a good appetite. :RAHCAT Good luck with the dosecrease and the new shot site. It should all help the Z Man get back to better numbers.
Wow on the rain. You must be so happy to see it.

Keep feeling better, Z Man. Keep after those mouserls, Tillie.

Keep hanging in there, Liz!!

Hugs and scritches,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 8/13 Zener AMPS 511;+2.5 522

Steady appy is good, :-D numbers bad :sad: , but numbers can be adjusted with more joose, so not so bad! :smile:

Sometimes I wish they could tell me why they pick a certain spot as their "favorite", and why said spot suddenly falls out of favor and a new "favorite" spot is chosen. It seems pretty random to me, but I'm sure it makes sense to the cat! :roll:

Neither rain, nor sleet, nor snow, nor dark of night shall keep the appointed mouser from her rounds! You go, Tillie! :lol:


Jealous of all that rain. We keep getting clouds, but they are selfishly keeping their content to themselves.

Sending continued good appy vines and comfort vines for the beans.
 

Attachments

  • cat and mouse.jpg
    cat and mouse.jpg
    16.4 KB · Views: 247
Re: 8/13 Zener AMPS 511;+2.5 522

I'm glad Zener is still eating for you. I hope the extra juice brings him down slowly. Tillie must be determined to get those mice to go out in the rain.
 
Re: 8/13 Zener AMPS 511;+2.5 522

I am glad that Zener is eating for you. Fluids will probably help lower the numbers as well. Sending more prayers for Zener and you too. It is very tough when the appetite is off.
 
Re: 8/13 Zener AMPS 511;+2.5 522

Just getting caught up - ugh! Hope Zener's appetite continues to hold and/or improve. Tillie is a mousing machine - rain or shine!
 
Morning Liz, and Anne too ~O) ~O) ~O)

I am sorry I keep missing your condo... It is nice to read that things are holding steady for Zener, and getting better. Good luck with the shot site change, and the fluids. Keep on truckin' Z-man!
 
Wanted to touch base & see how the Z-man was doing. He definitely sounds better than the other day - keep eating, Z-man! I'm glad his appy's up. Finding new hang-out spots is good, too.

Paws crossed this new dose helps to get him back on track! Keep up the progress, Z-man, you can do it!!!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top