8/13 Tootoo - looks good?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tooloo

Member Since 2013
Hi everyone. I think things are going well, but I would love input from some of you experienced folks.

Last night I reduced dose to .75 after an 81 PMPS. He then dropped to 50 about three hours later. I worried and gave him some high carb food. He came back up some. (Best to look at his SS.) His AMPS was then 129. Since I was gone all day today, I didn't give him anything. I expected his PMPS to shoot up. Amazingly, it was 107. So I gave him .75 again. I'd like to try and get some sleep tonight, but I have a feeling I'll be up a few times. I so worry about him dropping too low.

I'm gone again tomorrow but might try to give him a small dose. Maybe .25? I really don't like giving him anything when I'm gone. nailbite_smile

Would love some feedback. Thanks everyone!
 
Hi, welcome to LL. I'm still fairly new, so no dosing advice from me. Tootoo's numbers look really good!
You're doing great!

Bumping your post for more eyes. LL is a very busy place these days. When looking for advice, try adding something like "feedback please" in your subject line.
 
I haven't welcomed you yet to Lantus Land so my apologies. Tootoo is looking great.

Lantus is cumulative in nature and is also a depot insulin. So when you skip a shot, the depot drains but you might not see the effects of it right away. Looks like Tootoo did fine from the skipped shot yesterday. I would leave his dose at .75u but I'd see where his AMPS is today. He hasn't earned a reduction to .5u yet by dropping below 50 at .75u but he's come close.

If you elect to shoot a reduced dose this morning because he's lower than you'd like to leave him with, please be sure and leave out plenty of food because the depot could still bring him down during today's cycle.

I'm sorry you didn't get a response yesterday. It would help us if you could please out his numbers in the subject line and perhaps something like "dose ?" As that would usually get our attention. Also, if a question doesn't get answered, please feel free to bump your condo up until it does. All you have to do is open it and click on "post reply" and type bump in the text box. Then click on "submit".
 
Will you be working or gone every day? If so, it might be best to lower the dose so you can shoot twice a day. I was assuming yesterday and today were not the norm but if you think there will be alot of days you won't shoot blue or green numbers, it's probably best to reduce the dose.

Howeve he is doing great and consistency on the dosing could help him go into remission.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top