Deb and Tiger
Very Active Member
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/8-6-tiger-amps-400.292898/
Sorry I’ve not posted in so long but it’s been quite a week.
Thursday I started physical therapy and the therapist showed no mercy. She did a couple techniques, scraping and needling ( similar to acupuncture). Both were painful but did seem to help with the pain. I’m still having trouble walking without my ankle turning over even with the special shoe inserts. Enough about me…
Last week Tiger was really not eating well even with cerenia and zofran but he seems to have turned a corner the last few days.(anti hex!) His sensor was replaced on Friday and he had lost another few ounces. Last night he managed to rip off the sensor at 1:30 am as he was dropping pretty fast on the Libre but still in safe numbers. I fed him some HC to hold off any low numbers. He hasn’t done that since having his shirt. So off to the vet to replace this morning. Good thing tho as he’s been eating more he did add a few ounces back we found out when they weighed him.
Yesterday was the dreaded reroofing of our house. All the noise was so unsettling but I thought Tiger was handling it pretty well until he vomited up his dinner last night and had terribly high numbers all day. And the sensor last night!
Surprisingly we did mange to get a manual reading this morning! He does seem better today all in all.
We increased his dose a few days ago and he seemed to be responding to it until the noisy roofers yesterday.
I haven’t had time to catch up on reading all the posts but hopefully I can tonight. I hope everyone is doing well and surfing safely!
Sorry I’ve not posted in so long but it’s been quite a week.
Thursday I started physical therapy and the therapist showed no mercy. She did a couple techniques, scraping and needling ( similar to acupuncture). Both were painful but did seem to help with the pain. I’m still having trouble walking without my ankle turning over even with the special shoe inserts. Enough about me…
Last week Tiger was really not eating well even with cerenia and zofran but he seems to have turned a corner the last few days.(anti hex!) His sensor was replaced on Friday and he had lost another few ounces. Last night he managed to rip off the sensor at 1:30 am as he was dropping pretty fast on the Libre but still in safe numbers. I fed him some HC to hold off any low numbers. He hasn’t done that since having his shirt. So off to the vet to replace this morning. Good thing tho as he’s been eating more he did add a few ounces back we found out when they weighed him.
Yesterday was the dreaded reroofing of our house. All the noise was so unsettling but I thought Tiger was handling it pretty well until he vomited up his dinner last night and had terribly high numbers all day. And the sensor last night!
Surprisingly we did mange to get a manual reading this morning! He does seem better today all in all.
We increased his dose a few days ago and he seemed to be responding to it until the noisy roofers yesterday.
I haven’t had time to catch up on reading all the posts but hopefully I can tonight. I hope everyone is doing well and surfing safely!