meowsyko
Member Since 2016
The vet had me increase Syko's AM shot to 2 units, and keep 1 unit in the evening.
Earlier in the week her AMPS was much lower than usual (11.3/203) so I called and vet said to just give 1 unit.
Now, it's even Lower than that this PM, at 8.0/144. She's eating now, I'm debating if I should give her her whole unit, half unit, or none at all.... Thoughts?
Will also be talking with the vet on Monday, I think 2 units in the morning is too much...
On another note, I just ordered an Aerokat chamber so I can give her some Ventolin when she has her little asthma fits. They haven't been bad but we're moving to an island with no emergency vet, so It will be nice to have for emergencies
(previous post)
Earlier in the week her AMPS was much lower than usual (11.3/203) so I called and vet said to just give 1 unit.
Now, it's even Lower than that this PM, at 8.0/144. She's eating now, I'm debating if I should give her her whole unit, half unit, or none at all.... Thoughts?
Will also be talking with the vet on Monday, I think 2 units in the morning is too much...
On another note, I just ordered an Aerokat chamber so I can give her some Ventolin when she has her little asthma fits. They haven't been bad but we're moving to an island with no emergency vet, so It will be nice to have for emergencies

(previous post)
Last edited:

