? 8/13 Scooter AMPS 71, +1 99, +7 122

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jill & Scooter

Member Since 2018
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/8-11-scooter-amps-70-still-green.200991/
I shot Scooters full dose this morning, but added a teaspoon of MC to each of his snacks since I have to work today. Raced home on lunch to get a + 7.... maybe I shouldn't have given him quite as much MC. My thinking on this is, when possible, better to shoot a full dose and boost with carbs than disrupt the depot with a BCS or no shot? ( I'm talking about when I have to work, if I was home I wouldn't give carbs until necessary.)

Scooter has been on this dose for 10 cycles. I'm thinking I should just hold this dose??? Not really room to increase.....I don't think, and he hasn't earned a decrease.
 
I agree, I wouldn't increase anymore. Looking good Scooter! :D

How is Scooter feeling/doing in these nice numbers?
 
I agree, I wouldn't increase anymore. Looking good Scooter! :D

How is Scooter feeling/doing in these nice numbers?
Scooter seems to be feeling very good with his lower numbers. The first few times he hit the lower numbers he seemed a bit droopy, but he seems to have gotten used to them now.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top