8/13 Rusty PMPS 130, +4.5 190

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Member Since 2010
yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=76953

Good Monday Morning, Everyone,

Rusty is about where he was yesterday at AMPS, but hopefully today he will have a more "normal" cycle. We are back up to 1.5 units and back with the Monoject syringes. Rusty had a good night, good test, breakfast (Wellness Turkey and Wellness Chicken combo), good shot. He's eaten all his breakfast and looking for more. Today we will be out leading a paddle on the Lower Osgood River, so Rusty will be served lunch by his automat. We'll be back by the mid afternoon, in time for +9. Weather is so-so.

Wishing all a good day, sending healing vines to Punkin, Leo, Barbara, and all other kitties and beans in need of some.

Ella & Rusty

Hi Kitties, I'm home alone today, the porches are open. Anyone want to visit me? We can cook up some chicken soup to take to our pals who are under the weather, do a little grillin', and just hang out.
Rusty
 
Re: 8/13 Rusty AMPS 125

Very nice start for Rusty this morning. Good luck with the dosecrease and switching back to MJs. Have a great time paddling, despite the so-so weather!!
 
Re: 8/13 Rusty AMPS 125

Hi guys .. well this isn't a bad start to the day! I wonder if while you're out, rusty will have some visitors today .. :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Hope you guys have a great day!
 
Re: 8/13 Rusty AMPS 125

Very Nice AMPS today Rusty..Hope you have a beautiful paddle today Ella & ED!! Hope Rusty will give you some nice numbers tonite--Miss you-Hugs & love from us! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 8/13 Rusty AMPS 125, +9 117, PMPS 130

Hi again,
Rusty looks to have had a pretty good day of numbers. Getting back to "normal" and hopefully the whole range will come down when the increased dose settles. I want to get him back on track before I run out of the "good" Monojects.

The beans had a fine paddle today. Rain threatened, but did not materialize. The river was high and fast because of the recent rains. Usually this river is full of obstacles (fallen trees, beaver dams, old bridges with decapitating wires underneath), but today there were none. We sailed over everything. The highlight of the day was seeing two bald eagles up pretty close. A second highlight was watching a beautiful little shrew digging for roots.

When we got home we spent a hour or so with Rusty in the garden, just relaxing (all 3 of us). No critters in evidence, so no chases.

Wishing you all a lovely evening,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 8/13 Rusty AMPS 125, +9 117, PMPS 130

Hi Ella - It sounds like you had a great paddle today - and no obstacles!! YAY! Very cool on the eagles - what a treat it is to see them so up close. When Nicholas and I were at Whatcom Falls last week one eagle flew the length of the creek right in front of us. SO Cool! They are magnificent, aren't they!

It is good to see Rusty back to more Rusty like numbers. That must be relief. I hope the dosecrease works its magic.

I love your hanging out in the yard today. How nice and relaxing. :cool:

Rusty!! DUDE! We will get you early this AM - a hot air balloon ride and a picnic. then..... your place!! i SO LUBS the porches!!! I love the grillin and the hangin' out. It is a great idea to make the soup for our friends... they need us! WOW - what a great day today. ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 8/13 Rusty AMPS 125, +9 117, PMPS 130

Sounds like a great day had by all! Rusty must be keeping in blue in honor of the blue waters! :-D
 
Re: 8/13 Rusty AMPS 125, +9 117, PMPS 130

Hi Ella, it looks like Rusty had a nice day and cycle. Glad you had a nice paddle and wow with the two Bald Eagles! I just ordered two boxes of the MJ's from ADW, and so far they are all looking good. I've only used five so far but all good! It sounds like you have more control with the MJ's as the Teurmos seemed more sensitive. Thanks for the visit. Yes, I'll have to wait it out and be more patient. Have a good night.
 
Hi again,
Interesting about the MJs, Ann. Maybe they've corrected the problem. Maybe I'll order a box. I only have 6 boxes here!!

Rusty is unexpectedly high tonight. I know it wasn't a fur shot. Just another example of the recent wonky numbers. This is cycle 3 of the dose increase.

Ni ni,

Ella & Rusty
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top