8/13 Roo: AMPS=353, +1=382, +10.75=334

Armish & Roo

Member Since 2019
Yesterday

Baaaack at it again with the pinks o_O

I've moved his shot time back to 7:30, so I think I should be good to start TR whenever, but I'm still so nervous!

I think Roo does have some sort of respiratory infection going on that hasn't cleared up on its own so I think I'll ask for some antibiotics - I believe the vet mentioned it was doxycycline?

Hope everyone has a great day!! :bighug:
 
TR isn't bad. With my 1st kitty I was petrified of it, and I don't know why.

With Ollie I said we are doing it, not knowing she was acro or any other issues. I thought newly diagnosed we could get her into remission. Oh well, fat chance that will happen. So then it became to keeping her kidneys protected and prevent DKA.

Now she is sort of inbetween both methods. It's worth trying.
 
Thanks for the encouragement! I think I'll give it til Thursday to see if this dose does any good (doesn't seem to be), and then increase o_O
 
I hope Roo slides down for you today. I hope his respiratory issues clear up. Sending prayers.
Thank you so much!

So happy he doesn't have heart disease!!! Maybe it is an infection causing the higher numbers right now. Once in a while, the numbers just don't make sense.
I'm thinking that might be it. I tried to wait out to see if the symptoms improved with time but they haven't yet.
 
hope so -- miserable when cats get a URI -- while they depend mostly on sight and hearing, they use noses a lot too -- and they can't blow their own noses nor overpressure their sinus cavities -- years ago I had a cat that required me to suction his nostrils frequently, we never figured out what he was allergic to
 
Back
Top